Goibibo "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Goibibo Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Goibibo CEO Sanjay Bhasin (no image)
Sanjay Bhasin
24 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Post merger with MMT, it feels like you are in a shared space b/w 2 different companies(in 4 reviews)

  • "No cons as such that I could think of(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Not Easy for Freshers to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Goibibo

    Pros

    Nice Work Environment. Opportunities for growth A lot of scope to learn new things

    Cons

    Difficult for freshers as most of the Freshers are hired On Off Role. There is a huge difference in benefits b/w off role and on roll employees

    Goibibo2018-12-03
  2. "on role and off role hiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    working environment was very good

    Cons

    worst thing was that company hire all employee third party pay role

    Advice to Management

    dont ruin the career of employees

    Goibibo2018-02-03

    Goibibo Response

    April 12, 2018Senior Manager - Human Resources

    Thank you for your insights, dear alumnus. We'd love to hear more from you, and it's sad to notice that you left Goibibo. We are sure you have taken with you immense learnings and we can't wait to hear your success story at current and future endeavors. Please let us know how we can intervene and help with your concerns better, to be able to analyse and introduce best people practices. It's our endeavor to deliver the world's best employee experience to each and every team member, so it will be great to connect with you further and discuss! Hope to see you back at Goibibo soon. Do write to sravan.rajnayan@go-mmt.com if you have further feedback and suggestion. Cheers - Team Goibibo

    Show Less
  3. "CRM-International Ticketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working environment and culture is great here, Leisure activities which makes relax sometime from the work pressure

    Cons

    Downside can say there is no fixed q assigned to work on

    Advice to Management

    above written is that much worth

    Goibibo2016-03-08
  4. "Amazing Management & Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My Content Team Manager Bhawna Grover is very easily approachable, listens to one and all before taking decision and has humane touch. The HR team specially (Umakant & Shikha) has been doing a great job is keeping up with the employees and their interest. The Management here at goibibo is one of the coolest management team I have come across till yet. The work environment is nice and the team is also very well... organised with good training given to each individual.

    Show More

    Cons

    No one is perfect every person have some pitfalls definitely also they have but I haven't notice because I always consider positive side.

    Advice to Management

    Love to Goibibo is Platonic Luv U Goibibo :)

    Goibibo2016-02-23
  5. "Awesome Workplace !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Goibibo is by far the best place to work, awesome work environment, managers and colleagues are very friendly and the management people and Our HR persons are really helpful.

    Cons

    Needs to have a proper channel to communicate with different processes.

    Advice to Management

    Management is good and very helpful.

    Goibibo2016-02-16
  6. "Nice Place To work In"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time

    Pros

    - Awesome Colleagues - Cool Place - chilled Workin environment - Motivational Working Environment

    Cons

    - Incentives Issue - Sometimes the overtime irritates

    Advice to Management

    Please Provide the incentive program

    Goibibo2016-02-15
  7. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really like this place. Great team and amazing leadership. Awesome working environment. Helping HR team and supportive administrative.

    Cons

    Buffet lunch quality should be improve and they should provide pick up and drop facility from home too.

    Goibibo2016-02-15
  8. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goibibo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. People around are really fun loving. 2. Nice work environment where we can come up with new ideas and opinions. 3. Managers are quite helping and understandable. 4. HR dept. is awesome, always get indulge in the extra curricular activities in corridor, which helps to get rid of boredom.

    Cons

    1. Being a employee of such a big travel company, we don't get any facilities from your side. 2. You people never motivate/ give a chance to a capable candidate to sit for internal job postings.

    Advice to Management

    There should be lot more activities to cultivate some talent in their employees.

    Goibibo2016-02-15
Found 104 reviews