Cover image for Gojek
Logo

Gojek

Engaged Employer

Gojek

Add a Review

Gojek Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 845 of over 1K reviews
4.3
88% Recommend to a Friend
92% Approve of CEO

Found 842 of over 1K reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Gojek Co-CEOs Andre Soelistyo and Kevin Aluwi (no image)
Andre Soelistyo and Kevin Aluwi
299 Ratings

What people are saying about Gojek

Join the conversation on

Career Pivot

1y

a 

Lead Software Engineer

Hi fellow fishes, I recently interviewed at GoJek and cleared all of the rounds. I even got a call from HR that you have been selected for the senior software engineer role. He then asked me my expected salary. Which i gave a ballpark figure of 28 Laks PA. Since then it has been 3 days and I haven't heard back. Should i call him back and quote a lower price? Need your advice here. P.S - i am from India and have around 4 years of experience. My current salary is around 15 lakhs pa.

6

3 Comments

Tech

468.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Gojek~1282114
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging and fast growing pace company

    Mar 1, 2022 - Head of Strategic Growth 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fun and motivated environment - High learning curve

    Cons

    - Lots of pressure due to challenging pace

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    gojek review

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company culture and work environment

    Cons

    NO downsides that I saw in my tenure at Gojek

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Gojek team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    00

    Feb 6, 2022 - Software Development Engineer In Test (SDET) in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for high pay and balanced life

    Cons

    I dont work at this company anymore

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Your experience will really depend on the team you find yourself in

    Feb 9, 2022 - Graduate Student 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing networking opportunities: if you find yourself in a great team with great managers who care about your personal & professional development, you’re basically set for life because the work at Gojek will bring you closer with each other and hopefully they’d want to work with you again in the future.

    Cons

    Different products teams work in silo. Collaboration can be difficult. Communication around salary growth is unclear.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Senior Manager

    Dec 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    a meaningful job for the Indonesian society

    Cons

    back office is very week

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work place

    Dec 6, 2021 - Product Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing teammates to work with

    Cons

    No feedback at the current moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good place for personal growth and good work-life balance

    Nov 16, 2021 - Data Scientist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    smart people, chill vibe but still deliver results

    Cons

    confusing career path, unclear compensation structure

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Awesome company

    Oct 19, 2021 - Product Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup culture New technologies Decent base salary Team

    Cons

    covid had a negative impact on business fewer stock options

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Great Place to Learn and Contribute

    Jul 14, 2021 - Key Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Environment. The environment is top-notch. You can learn from all of the employees in here and they love to share. - Benefits. We can borrow the most comfortable chair that we used in the office for WFH, and also we got allowance for WFH.

    Cons

    so far no cons from me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Jun 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great to grow your career

    Cons

    Salary and HR could be better improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 842 Reviews
</>Embed

Gojek Reviews FAQs

Gojek has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 1,038 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Gojek to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Gojek employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Gojek. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

88% of Gojek employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gojek 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gojek to be career development, culture, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Gojek Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gojek? Share Your Experiences

Gojek logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Gojek Photos

+ Add Photo
Gojek photo of: Coder caves for peaceful coding
Gojek photo of: Play Area
Gojek photo of: Play Area
Gojek photo of: Team meeting to get to know new news and update information regard to riding regulation
Gojek photo of: Gojek Office Snap
Gojek photo of: Canteen
Gojek photo of: Level 7
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 1,038 Gojek reviews submitted anonymously by Gojek employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Gojek is right for you.