Find jobs for Certified Personal Trainer

Gold's Gym Certified Personal Trainer Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 1,862 reviews

3.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Gold's Gym  CEO  Adam Zeitsiff
Adam Zeitsiff
5 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Gold's Gym and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Personal trainer

    Feb 21, 2022 - Certified Personal Trainer in McAllen, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great work environment. Management was some of the best I have had.

    Cons

    No medical benefits will be received unless you're in management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Expensive packages

    Apr 19, 2022 - Certified Personal Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job had some Flexible hours

    Cons

    Personal training packages were too high to sell almost a months car payment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fun, but all about the bottom line

    Mar 23, 2022 - Certified Personal Trainer in Germantown, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, good people to work with

    Cons

    Gym cares about money, not clients

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Loved the people

    Dec 19, 2021 - Certified Personal Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great! Schedule, decent pay.

    Cons

    Stuck with the gyms pricing, and intermittent clients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Work For Clients, Not Company

    Nov 1, 2021 - Certified Personal Trainer in Redmond, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, consistent clients, relationships with other trainers

    Cons

    Focus on sales trainer rather than education for trainers, no appreciation from management for good work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    New owner, much better

    Jun 7, 2021 - Certified Personal Trainer in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Equitable pay based on education Great gym manager Demanding but loyal members

    Cons

    I could make more money elsewhere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Gold's is a wonderful environment

    Mar 3, 2021 - Certified Personal Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Employees, Large facility filled with amenities

    Cons

    Training is expensive, Can get very busy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love Gold's Gym!

    Aug 8, 2020 - Certified Personal Trainer in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working for Gold's Gym. It's very team oriented and feels like you're part of a family. I've been a member of Gold's Gym for around 10 years and an employer for over a year. I really enjoy the work environment and the managers I work with. They have been such great mentors to me and have helped me grow in my position. I definitely recommend Gold's Gym if you're looking for a fun environment, a sense of community and work life balance.

    Cons

    I don't have anything negative to say about the company except I wish the pay was better for trainers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great opportunity for entry-level trainers!

    Jun 16, 2020 - Certified Personal Trainer in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    (Disclaimer: I worked at a franchise location so this will not apply to all Gold's Gyms.) Flexible schedule. Competitive pay. Client acquisition is greatly facilitated by sales team. Independent work. Valuable sales and training experience. Overall a very fun and rewarding job!

    Cons

    Very difficult to achieve company-defined full-time status and unlock benefits package; hours are not guaranteed and the ability to build clientele is largely dependent on how well the gym is doing membership-wise (i.e., your pool of potential clients consists of who walks in and out of the doors - if the gym isn't doing well, it will be difficult for YOU to do well). Limited opportunity for growth. Mediocre commission structure.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Family work environment

    Nov 15, 2020 - Certified Personal Trainer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff, and members that keep things interesting

    Cons

    Closed a lot of locations due to covid-19

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with Gold's Gym Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Gold's Gym? Share Your Experiences

or