Golden ABC Reviews | Glassdoor

Golden ABC Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Multimedia Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Multimedia Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Golden ABC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great company to work for because it's a creative environment -Learned a lot. -CEO cares a lot for his employees. -Complete benefits

    Cons

    A lot of employee turnovers. Which I think is the employees problem not the company.

    Continue reading
    Golden ABC2015-05-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great experience but a lot of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Golden ABC full-time

    Pros

    - The people are great for the most part. Talented, dedicated, responsible, friendly and fun to be with. It's like going to work with your friends and family. - If you have a manager who believes in you, you get to manage your own projects and see it to the end. This is a huge opportunity that you won't be able to get in some companies. - Nice building and good security. - The CEO puts in effort to show care for his employees and gives a pep talk every month. - If you fit "the mold" according to management's eyes, you'll get far regardless if you deserve it or not.

    Cons

    - Management negatively judges employees for not going to mass - Promotions are based on how you dress, how you speak, where you went to school etc and not based on performance. If you don't have a supportive manager you won't go far. - A lot of politics in management, trying to get to the good graces of the C-suite. - Management takes it very personally when good employees leave and makes them feel defensive and guilty for leaving. Shows you're just a cog in a wheel after all.

    Continue reading
    Golden ABC2019-06-20
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "If you're looking for a work related to fashion/merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inventory Planning Analyst in Balintawak, Caloocan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Golden ABC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young workforce and good office facilities

    Cons

    No room for growth and management is uptight

    Golden ABC2020-02-17
  5. "Parent Company GoldenABC is very good; Subsidiary Red Logo sucks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Mindanao
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Golden ABC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Parent company GoldenABC is quite good. It is probably one of the good companies in the Philippines.

    Cons

    Management keeps on pressuring front end staff rather than correct their mistakes. They will let you work for 36 hours straight. This is a common directive every month: "Do not go home until you reach your sales quota for the month." Sometimes, we have to say in the office for 36 hours to comply.

    Continue reading
    Golden ABC2019-05-31
  6. "Good for Experience not so much in Career Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Designer in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Golden ABC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    for fresh grads- you will learn your skills here you will lear to work in a quick manner (fast- paced turnover of work ) Internal Communication with employees are good lots of internal activities to engage employees

    Cons

    There is little space for career growth. Salary is medium to low. Overtime pay will start ticking only at 10pm even if Time Out is 6pm. too much load for a single employee, usually causing burn out. delayed turnover of backpay also.

    Continue reading
    Golden ABC2019-02-28
  7. "Unremarkable at best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Designer in Manila, Manila
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Golden ABC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team building activities and celebrations

    Cons

    Politics getting in the way of work and efficiency (i.e. brand managers and brand directors) Poor time management for majority of the employees Dated mid-managers having very little idea of fashion and the retail industry

    Golden ABC2019-02-05
  8. "great company, i learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Inventory Planner in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Golden ABC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is really developing their employees into future leaders

    Cons

    You will really be asked to produce the numbers, constant pressure from the boss

    Golden ABC2018-07-04
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Golden ABC

    Pros

    Great work place and environment

    Cons

    Takes hours of travel time from where i am from

    Golden ABC2018-06-25
  10. "Proximity to residence"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Golden ABC full-time

    Pros

    Advantage is proximity to residence

    Cons

    Will most likely render weekend or holiday work

    Continue reading
    Golden ABC2018-06-20
  11. "Millenial workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Golden ABC full-time

    Pros

    - Global brand - creative environment - millenial workforce

    Cons

    - emotional stress caused by too much work - no OT pay

    Golden ABC2018-06-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews