Golden Corral Reviews | Glassdoor

Golden Corral Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 676 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Golden Corral CEO Lance Trenary
Lance Trenary
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food on the clock and a surplus of hours(in 25 reviews)

  • "great exercise and it used to be good money(in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in New Braunfels, TX

    I worked at Golden Corral full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people who stick to their word

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Golden Corral2019-07-16

    Golden Corral Response

    July 17, 2019Human Resources

    We are so glad you enjoyed the team you worked with at Golden Corral. Thank you so much for your dedication to serving our guests.

  2. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Crew Member/Grill Cook 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral part-time

    Pros

    Putting smiles on people faces

    Cons

    The pay isn't that great but it's a job

    Golden Corral2019-08-13

    Golden Corral Response

    August 14, 2019Human Resources

    We are so glad you enjoy the environment and team you work with at Golden Corral. Thank you so much for your dedication to serving our guests.

  3. "Prep, Baker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Baker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Golden Corral full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Busy, time went by fast

    Cons

    Too busy at times overwhelming

    Advice to Management

    More people on each station

    Golden Corral2019-08-14

    Golden Corral Response

    August 14, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your insight with us. We understand that the work can be fast-paced, but is so important in creating a positive experience for our guests.

  4. "Great job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Worker in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet new people everyday! Making friends are some of the customers.

    Cons

    Lots of days management is more worried about the bottom line then making the customers happy.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees more. You didn't get to where you are without struggling as an employer first. We're just trying to do our job and become more like you everyday.

    Golden Corral2019-08-05

    Golden Corral Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate your thoughtful insight. We're glad you enjoy working with the team at Golden Corral. Thank you for serving our guests.

  5. "Golden Corral experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Hostess in Mount Airy, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, nice customers, low stress

    Cons

    Not enough rules and no consequences. Always have to work holidays

    Advice to Management

    Be more strick

    Golden Corral2019-07-31

    Golden Corral Response

    August 2, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your feedback here. We're glad you enjoy working with the team at Golden Corral and that you are able to enjoy our flexible scheduling. We'll continue to focus on ensuring our values are upheld in each location by the entire management team.

  6. "G. S. Hauling is a hard working company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Golden Corral part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to get some fast money

    Cons

    May have to work holidays

    Golden Corral2019-07-31

    Golden Corral Response

    August 2, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for being part of the Golden Corral team. Working in the restaurant industry does often mean working holidays, but we appreciate everyone at Golden Corral who works hard to serve our guests.

  7. "Payroll"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Payroll Clerk in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Golden Corral full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent benefit package, nice company gatherings.

    Cons

    Poor management in certain departments, very low work ethics from many coworkers.

    Golden Corral2019-08-14

    Golden Corral Response

    August 16, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for being part of the Golden Corral team. We're glad that you were able to enjoy the fun environment and benefits. Good luck in your future career moves.

  8. "It s a rough stop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Cook in Whitehall, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its really hard to come up with any

    Cons

    Overworked dishwashers get paid more than cooks

    Advice to Management

    Get it together

    Golden Corral2019-08-06

    Golden Corral Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources

    We apologize that your experience is not what we'd expect at any of our locations. We thank you for being part of the Golden Corral team and for serving our guests.

  9. "Probably the worst work experience ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hospitality Manager in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Golden Corral full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's really hard to come up with any.

    Cons

    Management. 100% management is all related and if they don't like you, you're out.

    Advice to Management

    Remember everyone is human.

    Golden Corral2019-08-16

    Golden Corral Response

    August 16, 2019Human Resources

    We apologize that your experience is not what we'd expect at any of our locations. We will continue to focus on attracting and retaining talent that shares our core belief of respecting all employees and guests.

  10. "Good hours, bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess 

    I worked at Golden Corral part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some good hours.

    Cons

    There is some bad management.

    Golden Corral2019-07-22

    Golden Corral Response

    July 25, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your feedback here. We're glad you enjoyed working with the team at Golden Corral. We'll continue to focus on ensuring our values are upheld in each location by the entire management team.

Found 676 reviews