Golden Corral Reviews | Glassdoor

Golden Corral Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 676 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Golden Corral CEO Lance Trenary
Lance Trenary
188 Ratings
  1. "Great job!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Worker in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet new people everyday! Making friends are some of the customers.

    Cons

    Lots of days management is more worried about the bottom line then making the customers happy.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees more. You didn't get to where you are without struggling as an employer first. We're just trying to do our job and become more like you everyday.

    Golden Corral2019-08-05

    Golden Corral Response

    August 7, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate your thoughtful insight. We're glad you enjoy working with the team at Golden Corral. Thank you for serving our guests.

  2. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in New Braunfels, TX

    I worked at Golden Corral full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people who stick to their word

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Golden Corral2019-07-16

    Golden Corral Response

    July 17, 2019Human Resources

    We are so glad you enjoyed the team you worked with at Golden Corral. Thank you so much for your dedication to serving our guests.

  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Golden Corral full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Food is always great, all the staff is friendly, All managers are always willing to step in and help where ever is needed. Overall a fantastic place to be

    Cons

    There is always room for improvement, here at south independence store 810 we are always looking for ways to improve.

    Golden Corral2019-07-04

    Golden Corral Response

    July 5, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed the fun environment and team you worked with at Golden Corral. Thank you so much for your dedication to serving our guests.

  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant General Manager in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company values and great upper management

    Cons

    Open everyday makes home like difficult

    Golden Corral2019-06-24

    Golden Corral Response

    June 25, 2019Human Resources

    Thanking you so much for your long-term loyalty to Golden Corral! We so appreciate you and your 5-star rating!

  5. "It was a great ride."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Kokomo, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Golden Corral full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and make people feel wanted.

    Cons

    Lack of team work with fellow employees.

    Golden Corral2019-06-19

    Golden Corral Response

    June 20, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and your incredible tenure with Golden Corral!

  6. "Positive, motivating, versatile staff, fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can learn lots of different job skills that also help you in life.

    Cons

    Need lots of staff to run the store

    Golden Corral2019-06-11

    Golden Corral Response

    June 12, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your insight. We're glad you enjoy working with the team at Golden Corral. We appreciate your dedication to serving our guests.

  7. "Great , good works , good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Golden Corral

    Pros

    Meet a lot wonderful people

    Cons

    Nothing really, everything is awesome

    Golden Corral2019-06-07

    Golden Corral Response

    June 10, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you so much for the five-star review! We're thrilled to hear you're having an awesome time. Thanks for being an integral part of the team! We truly value you.

  8. "The best restaurant in town"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head Cashier in Dothan, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The owner is a very good person and the managment team is very good

    Cons

    Getting off on time, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and stay strong

    Golden Corral2019-05-24

    Golden Corral Response

    May 29, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you're having an awesome time. Thanks for being an integral part of the team! We truly value you.

  9. "Vice President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Challenging work with performance based pay.

    Cons

    Changes a lot without time to get good before another change

    Advice to Management

    Basics

    Golden Corral2019-05-22

    Golden Corral Response

    May 24, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your insight and for being an integral part of the team. We truly value you.

  10. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Saint Joseph, MO
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golden Corral full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people Good tips if you’re a good server

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Golden Corral2019-04-30

    Golden Corral Response

    May 3, 2019Human Resources

    We appreciate the five-star review! Thank you so much for your dedication to serving our guests. We truly value you.

Found 676 reviews