Golden Events Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Golden Events Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Golden Events Group CEO Kaitlin McGarry
Kaitlin McGarry
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "What most excited me when I was job searching was the incredible opportunity that Golden Events offers(in 7 reviews)

  • "Golden Events Group is an amazing company to work for(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work hours are usually 12hr a day with little to no work-life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Takes a lot of hard work day in and day out to reach your goals(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (8)

    "A good environment for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Golden Events Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learn how to communicate with any personality types, manage inventory and be promoted to a leadership. Also I really appreciate to have this opportunity to resource successful people here and gain their recommendations for me to move forward in the long term. Thank you all so much!

    Cons

    It takes a lot of time to learn and grow within this business, but I understand the further promotion need the hard effort.

    Golden Events Group2019-03-08

    Golden Events Group Response

    March 11, 2019Owner

    Thank you for your feedback! Our goal is to cross train someone in all parts of our business so they feel fully confident in a management position. We appreciate all of your hard work!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "not what I expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Golden Events Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - a great jobs of you are interested in sales - you get to work alongside some great people

    Cons

    - salary completely commission based (which is something they don't tell you in the interview process) - no work/life balance

    Golden Events Group2019-05-06

    Golden Events Group Response

    May 9, 2019Owner

    Thank you for your feedback! However, we are not completely commission based, we thoroughly break down the pay structure in the third round interview and in new hire paperwork. We do also request each employee sign paperwork after reviewing so there is there is full transparency on ...

    Show More
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Golden Events Group full-time

      Pros

      Great company environment. Love the team of committed people.

      Cons

      High turnover. No other cons other!

      Golden Events Group2019-04-04

      Golden Events Group Response

      April 7, 2019Owner

      Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate having you on our team!

    • Helpful (8)

      "My Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Golden Events Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I have known the owner for two and a half years now. She is such a great person! I have had so much fun watching her grow and sharing experiences with her and the team. My favorite memory with her was rooming together at a conference in Newport Beach with some of our other colleagues. Even though it was a work function it was so fun too. She is a beast in business. Quiet, but a killer! This girl knows how to let her actions...

      Show More

      Cons

      really no negatives with our relationship

      Golden Events Group2019-02-21

      Golden Events Group Response

      February 25, 2019Owner

      Thank you for your feedback on our partnership! We appreciate all positive relationships we build!

    • Helpful (9)

      "Giving Back"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Golden Events Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I was so excited to be apart of a growing company that was so intent on not just giving back to everyone "on the team", but also to shelters, charities and community in general. I was able to work here for almost a year and was thrilled with all I took away about management in everything from inventory to team building. Really motivated me to give back more to everyone I worked with.

      Cons

      If you're not intentional about your growth, you won't progress like you need to.

      Golden Events Group2019-02-09

      Golden Events Group Response

      February 18, 2019Owner

      Thank you for your feedback on our community outreach, it's something we're very proud of. We're so happy you learned so much while you were with us, we wish you the best of luck in your future career!

    • Helpful (9)

      "Quality Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Golden Events Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Positive Atmosphere, Motivated Individuals, Fast-paced, Performance-based.

      Cons

      Time-consuming, rapid turnover, high-intensity

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing. It's good.

      Golden Events Group2019-02-04

      Golden Events Group Response

      February 4, 2019Owner

      Thank you for our feedback about our atmosphere and our team!

    • Helpful (12)

      "You get back what you put in!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Campaign Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Golden Events Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Success is earned, not given. Kaitlin will challenge you to constantly strive to grow and improve! You are given opportunities to improve your skills and learn new things. This job is not for everyone. To be successful, one must be willing to work hard, have a positive attitude, and be open to feedback. Above all, one must be willing to face challenges without backing down. It can be easy to give up and choose something...

      Show More

      Cons

      The program is intense and is not for everyone! The work can be mentally challenging, but well worth it to those who are seriously looking for a challenge!

      Advice to Management

      Encourage people to say no to those they think might not be good fit for the program. GEG has gotten an undeserved bad reputation because the wrong people were hired and came in with bad attitudes. People make mistakes, but the whole point of the program is to learn from those mistakes! Keep doing what you are doing and I will see you guys at the top!

      Golden Events Group2019-01-19

      Golden Events Group Response

      January 21, 2019Owner

      Thank you for your feedback! We consider our employees advice invaluable and we can always improve. We appreciate having you on our team!

    • Helpful (13)

      "Best experience Iv ever had."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Campaign Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Golden Events Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They pay based on work ethic. The more you do, the more you make. The environment is amazing and the training is exceptional. I would not trade the knowledge iv gained here for anything. Even if I quit today (which I would not do) I would have learned more here in less than a year than the accumulating years previous in work and school.

      Cons

      Work can be challanging. It is physically the easiest job Iv ever had. Mental challanges include being accountable to your own growth and adapting to constant change while in training.

      Advice to Management

      Dont change a thing. Making people work hard for their own success is the best most effective part of this business. If people want great rewards they need to be willing to give it al they got.

      Golden Events Group2019-01-09

      Golden Events Group Response

      January 14, 2019Owner

      Thank you for your feedback, we want to incentivize those that work hard and we're happy you're part of our team!

    • Helpful (9)

      "great leadership, team environment, and marketing/management experience!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Event Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Golden Events Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      There is definitely room for upward mobility. The leadership is awesome. Kaitlin is fun, knowledgable, and you can tell that she gets to know each team member. Max is sharp and has such useful feedback- he will definitely make you the best version of yourself. The team culture is so supportive. There are team nights once a month that are really great for bonding, networking, and learning from each other. Even the front...

      Show More

      Cons

      The position, especially the management training, can be intense; it is well worth it but not for everyone!

      Advice to Management

      Thank you so much for pouring so much into me over the last two years! I miss you guys already, but it's because of you that I have been able to blossom in my career!

      Golden Events Group2019-01-16
    • Helpful (11)

      "Absolutely Worth It"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Golden Events Group full-time

      Pros

      Working at Golden Events Group has been everything I have looked for at every other company. This one is it! The atmosphere, the possibilities, and the main reason why I work, the Money. And another thing that makes this cooperation stand out, not only are we giving them our time, the Executives will literally reach out to you and give you their personal time and feedback.

      Cons

      Even the front office has a nice aura. I can’t complain.

      Advice to Management

      Max, your motivational speeches are awesome!

      Golden Events Group2019-01-07

      Golden Events Group Response

      January 14, 2019Owner

      Thank you for your feedback about what we offer! We pride ourselves on reaching out to every team member and get to know them.

    Found 60 reviews