KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Golden Valley Health Centers

Is this your company?

Golden Valley Health Centers

Add a Review

Golden Valley Health Centers Modesto Reviews

Updated May 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 56 reviews

2.7
19%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Golden Valley Health Centers CEO TONY WEBER
TONY WEBER
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    medical clerk

    May 21, 2016 - Medical Records in Turlock, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a good worker. love to work with people.

    Cons

    I have experience in working in the medical field.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ok place for career starter.

    May 27, 2021 - Clinicians in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff was really helpful and nice

    Cons

    High turnover, staff change all the time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Medical Assistant

    May 18, 2021 - Certified Medical Assistant (CMA) in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    co workers and work schedule

    Cons

    facility is a bit unorganized

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    MA

    Oct 29, 2020 - Dental Office Manager in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have reasonable benefits for a price .

    Cons

    No mission . Treat employees poorly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not Ideal

    Aug 12, 2020 - Administrative in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Working with some amazing and generous people - Helping to better healthcare for low or no income families

    Cons

    - Passive aggressive leadership and management - Favoritism runs rampant through the organization - Company culture is non-existent - People get hired solely for being an alive human being... half the staff doesn't have any idea what they're doing - Pay is below industry standards

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Working at GVHC

    Jun 18, 2020 - Medical Assistant in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great mission statement to help patients Enjoyed working as a Perinatal Health worker

    Cons

    GVHC is under staffed at site I worked at.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Department Leaders are approachable and supportive

    Jul 13, 2020 - Nursing Care Coordinator in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    DON and other nurse leaders ensured that clinic nurses are supported by checking on their clinic nurses regularly.

    Cons

    None that I can think of; I had to leave due to personal matter.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very unfortunate

    May 10, 2018 - Staff in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company with good benefit, long lunch, decent work hours, many different positions and locations

    Cons

    Horrible staff members, no help, short orientation/training, dont have the proper help you need

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Golden Valley Health Centers Response

    HR Manager

    We currently send employees to 2 full weeks of training . What would you suggest we need to do to improve the training?

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst employer I've ever had

    Jun 23, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Turlock, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have auto deposit of my paycheck.

    Cons

    HR doesn't know what it's doing. Administration doesn't know what it's doing. Facilities doesn't know what it's doing. Only 2% match on retirement. Basic needs are not there such as meetings, communication, office chairs, too many bugs in the kitchen, sink in the kitchen is gross, bathrooms are gross, no wellness program, no response from HR regarding legitimate complaints, high turn over by doctors and providers, located in dangerous neighborhood, there are loose dogs walking around on campus in packs every day, homeless people sleeping on the grass in front of the clinics, no strategic plan, executives don't have college degrees, and most of all, no acknowledgement of hard work or successes, no career path and no professionalism, no goals. pay scale is the worst I've ever had. no team building activities since they don't value their employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Golden Valley Health Centers Response

    HR Manager

    Golden Valley Health Centers serves the under served population that is why clinics are located in "dangerous neighborhoods". All of our executive team have MBAs and upper management has a minimum of at least a Bachelors degree. If HR and Administration doesn't know what they are doing how do you account for the phenomonal growth over the last 3 Years?

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Uneducated leaders and managers

    May 2, 2016 - Director in Modesto, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my salary and my down line of staff. I love most providers minus the CMO. I had a awesome relationship with previous leaders.

    Cons

    I dislike some of my coworkers in leadership who are distrustful. In the last year leadership has changed drastically. Great people here today - gone tomorrow. You can't trust people. You can have a serious illness or condition like pregnancy and they try to find reasons to write you up. Oh some people are in executive positions with a high school degree I think that's a sign of poor leadership.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful

    Golden Valley Health Centers Response

    HR Manager

    All of our leaders have college degrees they have MBAs, you really should check your facts before you post things that are not true.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with Golden Valley Health Centers Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Golden Valley Health Centers? Share Your Experiences

Golden Valley Health Centers logo
or