Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David M. Solomon
3 Ratings
  1. "Great for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY

      I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

      Pros

      High pay, great people, a lot of learning

      Cons

      May occasionally have long hours

      Goldman Sachs2019-07-18
    • "Amazing Internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing workplace. Great culture. Recommended

      Cons

      I liked everything about that workplace. Definetly recommend it

      Goldman Sachs2019-07-02
    • "Interesting learning curve helped me develop"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Make good contacts Good preparation for the future

      Cons

      Tedious - Straining and sometimes hard to manage a good work/life balance

      Goldman Sachs2019-05-29
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Operations Intern 

        I worked at Goldman Sachs

        Pros

        High Networking potential, Resume Builder, Ability to work in team setting

        Cons

        Pay could be higher for interns

        Goldman Sachs2019-06-04
      • "Interned as part time and not full time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Intern 

          I worked at Goldman Sachs

          Pros

          Good intern based work culture

          Cons

          Can be pressuring and stressful

          Goldman Sachs2019-01-31
        • "Solid company, on track to reviving"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          In Goldman Sachs, modern technologies are being employed, and that the firm is entering digital finance at the moment will make the firm on track to revive from the past stagnant years.

          Cons

          Goldman Sachs should stand up to competition, from the competitors like JPM, BlackRock on the street, to those tech giants like Google & Microsoft where Artificial Intelligence innovation is taking place.

          Advice to Management

          Move fast and break things. GS need to dare to desire to win over other competitors. Drive up revenues, get rid of budget cutting mindset that the current management team is exercising. LESS REVENUE, MORE COST CUTTING WILL ONLY BRING VICIOUS CIRCLE.

          Goldman Sachs2017-10-27
        • "Intern experience"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

            Pros

            Pro: Interesting people, fast paced projects and turnaround expectation

            Cons

            Cons: Meetings that were sometimes not useful

            Goldman Sachs2017-04-30
          • "Intern"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Intern in Washington, DC
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

            Pros

            Excellent colleagues with top talent and always open to teaching. Good benefits and learning experience.

            Cons

            None that I can really think of. There could be more interaction between management and interns.

            Advice to Management

            There could be more interaction between interns and top management. Networking events across departments would be great too.

            Goldman Sachs2016-10-13
          • "Internship - Brazil"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

            Pros

            Salary above market, higher level employees

            Cons

            No much training, bad career opportunity management

            Goldman Sachs2016-09-22
          • "Great Place"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

            Pros

            The people are amazing, the company invests a lot of time into developing you. Great place to work if you are a career driven person

            Cons

            From time to time you ran into some people who are not so nice

            Advice to Management

            Keep it up

            Goldman Sachs2016-08-17
          Found 93 reviews