KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Gong

Engaged Employer

Gong

Add a Review

Gong Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 204 of over 208 reviews

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Gong CEO/Co-Founder Amit Bendov
Amit Bendov
162 Ratings
Pros
  • "I’ve been absolutely blown away since joining Gong just a few months ago(in 44 reviews)

  • "Great product, fast growing company, innovative leadership team(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Gong is a high-growth start up that is continuing to scale so there are some growing pains(in 20 reviews)

  • "Growing pains that are common for fast growth(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Gong

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    3m

    works at 

    Allscripts

    I lost my job recently and went back to my old job right away. I realized it was a bad move (probably more emotional than anything). I told my old job that I wouldn’t leave again soon but I’m having serious regrets. I really enjoy my colleagues but the work isn’t gong the direction I want. Anyone set fire to bridge? Had buyers remorse?!

    14

    11 Comments

    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Gong and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Even Better than I Expected!

      Jan 24, 2022 - Senior Strategic Customer Success Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have only been at Gong for a few months now, but it is even better than I expected. The product is way more valuable than just call recording. The people are friendly, smart, hard working & down to earth. I have been impressed with the leadership decisions from a strategic business sense to being more inclusive and promoting diversification. Come join us .You will love it here!

      Cons

      We are moving fast which is a good thing, but you have to like working in that type of environment. Things will change month to month or even week to week. It will change for the better, but change can still be hard. Also, with moving this fast means things are not fully built out and we are building as we go.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      LOVE this company so much

      Jan 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked at a few tech companies and Gong's culture is by far the best. Feels like a startup but operates like a large, established company in a lot of regards (there's still a lot of room for improvement but it feels like they know where they're going and how to get there). They've put INCREDIBLE leaders in place. People who really care about you, the company, and "enjoying the ride". The leader for my team in particular is the best I've ever worked for. I've never felt so respected, supported, and appreciated in my entire career. He's the type of person that actually makes me want to be better every day and goes out of his way to make sure his whole team is heard. Honestly, he just has class - like so many of the people I work with at Gong. The workload is reasonable but I'm still early on in my time at Gong, however, I don't feel incredibly stressed out or that anyone has asked too much of me. I feel lucky every. single. day. that I work for this amazing company and with such intelligent and kind humans. Can't believe how much working here has changed my life for the better and I'm 100% remote!

      Cons

      Not many that I've seen so far. Like I stated above, there's always room for improvement. Things aren't as "polished" as most established companies but it also kind of adds to the culture, so I don't think it's a bad thing at all.

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Gong- Unlocking your dream job reality.

      Jan 12, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Excellent work/life balance thanks to A+ leadership -An opportunity to help “build the rocket-ship” 🚀 -Massive growth opportunities -Energizing culture. Everyone is top-tier and expects nothing less, but they teach you how to be great.

      Cons

      Honestly, nothing. Sometimes I zone in and work long hours, but they encourage me to log off. Overworking is not really praised here at Gong.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best job I ever had!

      Oct 28, 2021 - Partnerships 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I spent over a decade at Google before coming to Gong, so I have something to compare Gong to. I love it here! Everything is pretty awesome here: 1. Colleagues: super supportive, stone-cold brilliant people. Our sales reps are simply next level and marketing literally knows no equal. I learn every day from people around me and I get all the help I need. 2. Leadership: phenomenal leaders from the CEO down - best CRO and best CMO I have ever seen and it's not even close. 3. Product: it feels awesome selling a product that customers love and prospects are amazed by. 4. Culture: warm, helpful, inclusive, caring and super supportive. I have encountered precisely zero politics, decisions are made quickly and I am given every opportunity to succeed. It's pretty fast-paced, but the chaos is very much controlled - love it. 5. Future: looking pretty, pretty, pretty good. I have never ever seen growth like that. Demand is skyrocketing and we are hiring on all cylinders.

      Cons

      Gong set a pretty insanely high standard for me - will I ever find another company like that?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People, Fantastic Product, So Happy to be Here!

      Dec 6, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gong's leadership team is comprised of seasoned SaaS leaders that understand the market Gong is creating, however more importantly, they have a deep compassion for people. Every Director, VP, & Exec that I've met in my short time here has expressed a genuine passion for understanding employees needs and making sure they are feel well supported in Gong's company culture.

      Cons

      I cant think of too many downsides of Gong. If I were to mention one, it would be that AE's can't currently hold their initial "land" deals and continue working the expansion. After the deal closes, it gets transitioned to the Account Management team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Energetic & Helpful Leadership Team

      Jan 5, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Received support from leaders, peers, and enablement members every step of the way. Encouraged to think outside the box and be creative in our role. Financially providing support in enrollment for voluntary programs geared towards professional development.

      Cons

      I truly have had no strong feedback since joining the team.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I love it here.

      Jan 18, 2022 - Sales Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is awesome, the benefits are great (needs very few tweaks, but they’re constantly adding more and more), and leadership is amazing.

      Cons

      The ONLY con (and the reason I gave the company 4 stars) is that they need more BIPOC individuals in leadership roles (directors and higher).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Job

      Dec 12, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Working at Gong is the perfect place to jump start your career. In my opinion its like working at google or Facebook in the early days. If you work here, you will beable to land any company after you leave. (just done quit before a year lol) - They pay good, Its not going to break the bank, but very good. They also give you Options, which is a huge plus.

      Cons

      You can't negotiate on any sort of pay, you have to take what they give you when it comes to being an SDR.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company I have ever worked for

      Jan 6, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - culture is amazing - company treats us well - everything really

      Cons

      I can't think of any

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Outstanding Company!

      Nov 1, 2021 - Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Leadership CARES about employee experience and are great people - Excellent company culture - people-first! - High performing teams - Competitive pay and GREAT benefits - Company is going through explosive growth - it's a fun time to be a part of a winning organization. - Company Operating principles are a true snapshot of what the culture is like here. - Really great people to learn from and grow with. - Company places a strong emphasis on coaching, internal growth, and professional development opportunities. - Does a great job keeping everyone connected in a remote environment - lots of transparency! - The list goes on - see for yourself! ;)

      Cons

      - not all positions/teams are able to be fully remote as of yet, but many are. I suggest opening this up for all roles!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 204 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Gong Reviews FAQs

    93% of Gong employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Gong 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Gong to be management, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be work life balance .

    Popular Careers with Gong Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Gong? Share Your Experiences

    or