Gong Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gong CEO/Co-Founder Amit Bendov
Amit Bendov
95 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great product, so we have a lot of users using the product and are opened to talk with us about it (a super plus for PMs)(in 11 reviews)

  • "Gong sees both the customers and the employees as people and a key principal of the company is making these people raving fans(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "normal growing pains of any successful startup(in 10 reviews)

  • "There are no cons, it's a great place(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19
    Helpful (3)

    "Life at Gong is hard to beat"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    What an amazing company to be a part of. First and foremost, their leadership team is the strongest I've seen in my 12 year career. The C level leaders are seasoned professionals who have been part of some very successful companies and they are very intentional about the culture and lead with a people first approach. I've seen them through challenging times (COVID19) and they should write the book on how to lead through a pandemic. They were quick to act, ensure people's health is priority # 1, gave a work from home stipend to buy a monitor or desk to WFH more comfortably, hosted community events like yoga, meditation, happy hour, bingo, cooking classes etc. Oh, and the business is still rocking because it helps sales teams operate remotely and sales leaders have visibility into their sales pipeline. If you're looking for a rocketship company that truly cares about the people inside it, this is the place.

    Cons

    I haven't found any cons yet. Maybe that I'm now ruined and its all downhill from here?

    Continue reading
  2. "Overall great with some minor flaws"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - truly one of the best tools out there - some of the best sales talent in the bay, from SDR to AE to senior leadership - access to plenty of resources to help you step up your game

    Cons

    - there are higher paying sdr gigs in the bay - overall, the transition to WFH has been handled well, but it definitely hurt morale - very fast moving, so lots of growing pains. You have to be your own boss and seek help if you need it

    Continue reading

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing leadership - incredible product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly intelligent team, inspiring leadership, product that truly helps people, fun work environment, friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    Only "con" for some people may be that all sales actions are recorded and measured, which may seem invasive if not already used to it.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Awesome company but some growing pains"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing senior leadership with a true vision. The product is amazing, most of the sales team used the tool at a previous company. They have built an awesome team with a great culture of celebrating. The company does invest a lot in its employees with training which is awesome.

    Cons

    A little too much rule by fear in sales management. They tell most new reps that they are "worried about them" to get people to work harder. There was a lot of guilt-tripping people about taking vacations at the end of the year, even though our CRO took a vacation at the end of a quarter. I have seen more SDR's move to other departments than getting promoted to AE which seems odd as well. Also, too many shout outs for people staying at the office until seven working, just seems unhealthy.

    Continue reading

    Gong Response

    March 12, 2020CRO

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. I am certainly happy to see that much of what we are aiming for is coming through in your experience: great set of teammates, a culture that celebrates wins, and the investment in our people through training. I am equally disappointed that we are missing the mark for you in key areas. Motivation through fear is poor leadership and has no place at Gong. Thanks for helping make us better through your feedback. And... good call out on my poor vacation planning. True. :)

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Gong

    Pros

    Great product, smart leadership, fun team, stellar growth — what more could you want?

    Cons

    Workload can be heavy at times, management shifts have been turbulent in some areas of the company — normal growing pains of any successful startup.

    Gong Response

    March 23, 2020

    Agreed — 'Great product, smart leadership, fun team, stellar growth'! And — thanks for hanging in there during the times of growth pain. It's because of Gongsters like you that we're such a successful startup and we're truly appreciative of all you do for our Village!! - People Team

  6. "One milestone after another..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -We care about our customers! -Dynamic work environment (could be a Con I suppose). -The technology works! (and we're willing to prove it in a no-cost pilot). -With such growth comes opportunity - and lots of it.

    Cons

    -Things change, so can you adapt? It's not for everyone. -Still building the infrastructure to support such rapid growth.

    Continue reading

    Gong Response

    March 23, 2020

    Love the plug for a no-cost pilot... you must be on the sales team : ) We're excited to see what milestone you help us achieve next!! Thanks for the review and for being a Gongster! - People Team

  7. "Great Culture, Product, and Customers... Gong Has them All!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid Market Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Gong is one of those rare companies i've found where everyone is happy to come to work every day, and live all of the company's value (which thank god aren't corny). If you're looking for a fast paced growing company, with a great product, insightful, thoughtful and experienced leadership with a huge opportunity for growth, this is it. As a sales person, you wonder how you ever did your job without something like Gong

    Cons

    It's kind of hard to come up with any... let me get back to you.

    Continue reading

    Gong Response

    February 19, 2020

    Love the 'cons'!!! It's hard for me to come up with any as well! Welcome to the Gong Family!!

  8. "The sky is the limit"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is enormous potential for growth here, both personally and professionally. The product is fantastic, culture is phenomenal, and the senior leadership is the best I've ever had. I mean, while the CEO is in town he spends all of his free time going out of his way to spend time getting to know every single employee. Doesn't get better than that.

    Cons

    Nothing really out of the ordinary start-up growing pains.

    Continue reading

    Gong Response

    March 23, 2020

    Love that you talk about Amit Bendov going out of his way to spend time getting to know every single employee! When I went to his bi-weekly-visiting-dinner — his only rule was that we couldn't talk about work and had to get to know each other... Crazy, I know! Our leadership team is truly special! Thanks for being a Gongster!! - People Team

  9. "Fast moving SaaS startup with a winning culture."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The product is incredibly strong and continues to get better. Senior leadership is also very seasoned.

    Cons

    Big goals as an org and expectations are high.

    Gong Response

    March 23, 2020

    Thanks for the review! We're excited that you're a Gongster who's going to help us achieve those big goals! Couldn't do it without you : ) - People Team

  10. "I LOVE Gong and could not imagine working for any other company!!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gong full-time

    Pros

    Where do I start?!! Gong is truly a special place. The leadership is incredible, the product is disruptive and impactful, and the colleagues you work with are world-class. Leadership is constantly reaffirming how much they care about us and our development through things like: Engagement surveys Walk and talks Leadership 'ask us anything' Lunch and Learn Dinner invitations with the CEO Renting out the SF Zoo for our Xmas party President's Club for the entire company (not just sales roles) GTM Kick-off in Carmel for 3 days Educational stipend Camp Gong (all the new hires go on a day trip together to bond) An incredible onboarding program Company shut down the 1st week of January to be with our family/reset Employee Resource Groups ***I could go on but I think you get the point : ) I feel lucky every day to work for Gong.

    Cons

    Maybe we could have more cute puppies? We only have 7 right now : )

    Continue reading

    Gong Response

    March 23, 2020

    Thanks for such a great review!! I am confident that Gong feels like the lucky one too! And — noted... we'll get more cute puppies : ) - People Team

Found 110 reviews
</>Embed