Gonzaba Medical Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Gonzaba Medical Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
William Gonzaba, M.D.
29 Ratings
  1. "Nice work atmosphere and environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get the job, Good benefits.

    Cons

    No complaints, truly the best place I've worked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting everyone! You’ve done a great job.

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-08-09

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 9, 2019Human Resources Director

    We sincerely appreciate your feedback, which will be passed along to Management. We will continue to offer support and guidance to help each employee succeed in their positions.

  2. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay for employee experience.

    Cons

    Nepotism by some leaders. Gonzaba allows leaders to hire friends and they cover and watch each others back.

    Advice to Management

    Expect great things to happen when you let go of your favorite employees. Favorite employees are there to collect only a paycheck and know what to say and do to pull the wool over Leaderships eyes. Gonzaba can be so much more!

    Gonzaba Medical Group2019-01-05

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 9, 2019Human Resources Director

    We sincerely thank you for your feedback. We care deeply about all of our employees. Your advice will be passed along to Management. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  3. "Toxic work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time

    Pros

    Heard some departments pay well, not mine

    Cons

    Toxic work environment, family politics and cliques in every department. High turn over due to poor hiring, lots of people brought on due to knowing leadership

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees better, let people do the jobs you hire them for.

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-09-28

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 9, 2019Human Resources Director

    We sincerely thank you for your feedback. We strive to treat each employee "como familia" and we appreciate and recognize the value that each employee offers. Your advice will be passed along to Management for review. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

  4. "Learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management, benefits, great coworkers, great support, great Continuing Education

    Cons

    Fast career growth. a lot of career advancement within the company if you know the right family members

    Advice to Management

    Continue innovation in the changing management system

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-08-13

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 9, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you very much for this feedback. Offering employees support and guidance is something in which we strongly believe, as well as giving everyone an opportunity to grow and advance. We believe our continuing education and benefits attract the best people to do just that! Your advice ...

    Show More
  5. "I loved the job and the people I worked with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio Viejo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family oriented with coworkers that are available for assistance. If any problems or issues arise, my coworkers will help out both in the workplace and outside the workplace.

    Cons

    Good place but family-owned businesses have their own challenges

    Advice to Management

    Get your act together

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-08-07

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 9, 2019Human Resources Director

    We are delighted that you loved your job with Gonzaba Medical Group! We hope that we have aided in your professional development while employed with us and hope you felt like you were among "familia!" Your advice will be passed along to Management.

  6. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Office Assistant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    always come to work willing to work. the people are really nice and they have a good sense to help you when needed. I enjoyed the way everyone spoke to one another and confronted any issues together as a team

    Cons

    Not many cons if you enjoy patient care

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees concerns

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-08-03

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 9, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strive to create a cohesive team where we can always lean on each other for support and help to power through issues. We treat each other "como familia!"

  7. "They have great employee Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time. Great people to work with, great benefits.

    Cons

    Quality of care and management varies greatly throughout different departments.

    Advice to Management

    Set higher standards for department managers

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-08-02

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 15, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review and offer some advice. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed who you worked with and found our benefits to be valuable--which is something in which we pride ourselves! We will continue to set meaningful goals and expectations for ...

    Show More
  8. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Operations Management in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoy working with staffs. Always something new to learn, Great group of people.

    Cons

    No complaints! only Too much politics

    Advice to Management

    Take care fo employees and listen to them

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-07-28

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 15, 2019Human Resources Director

    We believe we offer an excellent benefits package aimed at enhancing the quality of life for our employees. We will continue to communicate and be transparent in our initiatives so all employees feel informed and heard, thus eliminating any possible politics. Thank you for your review.

  9. "Really enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pretty good coworkers. They are also reasonably supportive in the community!

    Cons

    Not good paymasters for the amount of work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Invest in your employees for skill advancement.

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-07-20

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 15, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback! We strive to give back to the community in which we serve. We are local and home-grown in San Antonio, Texas on the south side and will always stay true to that! We offer an excellent tuition reimbursement program for continuing education, as well as onsite ...

    Show More
  10. "Good Learning and Job Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Laboratory Technician in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gonzaba Medical Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely fantastic company culture. The pay is the best thing about this job. Excellent benefits for you and your family

    Cons

    Welcoming, Professional, Fun Atmosphere, Good Management and some clinic managers need to value their employees more

    Advice to Management

    Keep the same management, it is working great!

    Gonzaba Medical Group2018-07-13

    Gonzaba Medical Group Response

    January 15, 2019Human Resources Director

    Thank you very much for your feedback.

Found 39 reviews