Goodlife Health Clubs Reviews | Glassdoor

Goodlife Health Clubs Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Solid Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Goodlife Health Clubs full-time

    Pros

    My manager cared about her staff and always went above and beyond. Good company values

    Cons

    Pay isn't that great but then again gyms don't pay that way in general.

    Advice to Management

    Increase wages

    Goodlife Health Clubs2017-08-14
  2. "Fun work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Goodlife Health Clubs full-time

    Pros

    Career progression is encouraged and great work culture

    Cons

    Good salary can be commission dependant

    Goodlife Health Clubs2019-07-03
  3. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Goodlife Health Clubs part-time

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, good pay.

      Cons

      Early morning and late night shifts.

      Goodlife Health Clubs2019-04-11
    • "Easy experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Goodlife Health Clubs part-time

      Pros

      great working environment, managers are always wiling to help you grow and learn,

      Cons

      casual hours are too short

      Goodlife Health Clubs2019-03-27
    • Helpful (1)

      "Neutral"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Goodlife Health Clubs part-time

      Pros

      Reasonably good pay for the work being done

      Cons

      Company has a complete inability to consider how to implement change and whether the change is actually worthwhile

      Goodlife Health Clubs2019-03-23
    • "High pressure role. Not much pay off."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Receptionist in Prahran
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Goodlife Health Clubs part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Free gym membership Good team environment Fun on shifts Diversity

      Cons

      High pressure Member conflict Taking on every complaint Dealing with members wanting to cancel

      Goodlife Health Clubs2018-10-09
    • "customer service manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Goodlife Health Clubs full-time

      Pros

      free training, fun team, meet people

      Cons

      badly paid, long hours no loading pay

      Advice to Management

      pay a decent wage

      Goodlife Health Clubs2018-09-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Rewarding but still room to improve"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Goodlife Health Clubs full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Goodlife has a great deal of opportunities for people to grow in the company. Whether in Club Management, Sales, or one of the other departments, there are numerous opportunities and skills you can learn here. Goodlife also put a stake in their people to help them grow into larger, more important positions later. (Future Leaders programs, leadership & development sessions etc)

      Cons

      Can sometimes feel neglected by senior management.

      Advice to Management

      Instead of just looking for feedback once a year in your reviews, encourage your teams to be vocal in their constructive criticisms and feedback. Those of us working in-club respect leaders that are interested in us. We respect you have a job to do, but we need to feel valued too.

      Goodlife Health Clubs2018-04-20
    • "Relaxed team culture with a supportive management network."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Receptionist in Prahran
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Goodlife Health Clubs part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Understanding management and flexibility with hours.

      Cons

      Dislike the sales orientated vibe at times.

      Goodlife Health Clubs2018-03-08
    • "Personal Training"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Personal Trainer in Perth, Western Australia
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Goodlife Health Clubs for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible work hours & Good Relationships with Clients

      Cons

      Poor Management, Constantly hiring new personal trainers making it difficult for current personal trainers to grow their business, High turnover of staff

      Goodlife Health Clubs2017-08-28
    Found 19 reviews