Find jobs for Executive Consultant

KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Goodman Masson

Is this your company?

Goodman Masson

Add a Review

Goodman Masson Executive Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 159 reviews

5.0
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good firm, excellent salaries and commission structures

    Jul 15, 2021 - Executive Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salaries and commission structure is fantastic

    Cons

    The office lifts constantly are being repaired

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Executive Consultant

    Jun 8, 2020 - Executive Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good recognition from the senior management team. Lots on internal benefits and incentives.

    Cons

    None i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Nice place to work

    Apr 15, 2020 - Executive Recruitment Consultant in City of Westminster, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere in office , good perks

    Cons

    lack of progression unless you go down management route. Communication can be poor at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great

    Sep 17, 2019 - Executive Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance and culture

    Cons

    No obvious cons for me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Working for Goodman Masson

    Apr 21, 2016 - Executive Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have changed the way I thought about recruitment company's, senior management focuses on providing the platform for you to grow your business. the support functions are very professional and slick. This allows me to go and focus on my clients where in my previous role i caught up in much more of the admin. There is a lot going on across the company that enables new individuals settle in quickly but overall the biggest difference is experience of the recruiters around me and across the business and there willingness to share information. Also the time spent looking at how we work with specific clients i think adds an additional level of value to my clients. senior Management seem extremely keen to take on feedback in particular anything that they could be doing to support you better or could be doing better as a company

    Cons

    I think in some cases cross selling could be done better with stronger knowledge of what other businesses divisions capability are.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Doesnt everyone say they are different?

    Feb 9, 2016 - Executive Consultant in City of London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All recruitment companies say that they are different but GM really is. GM is a recruitment company that genuinely wants to put in place anything that can help you do your job and make you happy and healthy while doing it. My top Pros - Genuine encouragement to get in the gym at lunchtimes to get healthy and give yourself a break - Healthy lunches provided once a month - Plenty of social events to keep people entertained outside of the office and reward people - Open conversations about what you need to make your desk successful - Working with a happy team that feel financially and emotionally rewarded

    Cons

    Recruitment is long hours and pretty stressful. However, if you are going to do it anywhere. Do it here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Really is a 'great place to work'

    Sep 29, 2015 - Executive Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been at Goodman Masson for a little while now and it really is the best recruitment business to work for in London, really impressive management team who focus on developing staff and making work really enjoyable. Great culture and really collegiate with pretty much everyone at the firm getting on well, they also pay well from a commission perspective which is important.

    Cons

    None really - better choice of breakfast cereals perhaps but they are all free!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best move I've made

    Jan 12, 2018 - Executive Consultant - Temp and Interim Roles in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    After 1.5 years, I'm still really enjoying my time at GM. There's a very positive, collaborative and fun energy in the office. Consultants are rewarded fairly, managers give you the right tools and training to help you achieve your goals and most importantly, you're treated with respect. The extensive list of benefits on the Benefits Boutique coupled with the widespread of activities on The Experience makes GM a recruitment agency like no other.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    GM-the experience

    May 12, 2016 - Executive Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A good career opportunity where you own your own desk, are a market specialist and not KPI obsessed. Mortgage scheme, football on Wednesday, Friday 3.30 finishes and all the extra activities additionally.

    Cons

    No flexibility for working from home for experienced consultants

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Nobody does it better

    Jul 16, 2015 - Executive Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere, great leadership, fantastic employee benefits and experience, genuinely support entrepreneurial flair. Run like a proper company, rather than a sweat shop like many recruitment firms.

    Cons

    Employee rewards heavily focussed on getting hammered all the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Goodman Masson Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Goodman Masson? Share Your Experiences

Goodman Masson logo
or