KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Goodman Masson

Is this your company?

Goodman Masson

Add a Review

Goodman Masson Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 159 reviews

4.3
68%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent company to work for & better people

    Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First job out of university could have asked for anything better. Fantastic support for your growth well the perfect work life balance. For someone moving to London this was essential. Never expected how much the organisation care for their employees! It's exactly "what it say's on the tin" and more! Great mix of good fun and hunger to perform!

    Cons

    There isn't many cons. I was recommended the organisation by a third party who worked for a competitor.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Recruiter, nice SMT

    Jul 8, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training and solid employer

    Cons

    It is a target driven environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great to bad

    Feb 4, 2021 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people Good earning potential Management were friendly and approachable Success was recognised Good company culture Great flexible working

    Cons

    Handled residencies and mass firing during the Covid pandemic terribly. They let go of some seriously lovely, loyal and talented consultants without offering anything more than their standard notice period. I heard from multiple consultants that even after the government announced companies could re-hire and put onto furlough, they decided not to. For a business that promotes looking after their employees, they really did hang a lot of people out to dry. During this period of time they then continued to hire new consultants, which is mind-blowing in all honesty.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Greatest Place to Work!

    Jan 12, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a constant motivating, loyal and family essence surrounding Goodman Masson which is not only inspiring, but makes me feel that everything I do has a direct impact on the business and my own personal career. We are privileged enough to have ‘The Experience’ which not only provides us with excellent employee benefits including financial assistance for mortgages, interest free holiday loans and car leasing etc, but also brings all staff together on a number of different adventures and experiences. There are also a lot of subsidised experiences that we can sign up for such as annual challenges, ski trips, cookery classes and wine tasting – which I personally really enjoy. There is a strong focus on community and reward, which definitely makes me feel valued. Having never previously worked for a company that have conveyed such an importance of their employees, I can honestly say that I have never been so happy to go to work each day.

    Cons

    none - I absolutely love working here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Would not recommend, worst Recruitment firm I have worked for

    Oct 22, 2015 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Marketing Team and Director Andy are the best I've ever worked with and are superb at pitching for new business and winning new accounts. It's just a shame for them that the Consultants rarely deliver on these accounts. Good for graduates who don't know anyone in London as it's an overly sociable environment.

    Cons

    Awful commission structure of 10% flat. They try and mask this with 'The Experience' where they organise a lot of after work activities and then take the money out of your wages every month for them! Really bad party culture, all recruiters are sociable but this is on another level to anything I've seen before, this is fuelled by Management and the CEO. For example, you got a pat on the back for turning up late if you'd been out all night with your work colleagues, but got a telling off if your tube was delayed! Really bad KPI culture, they monitor everything you do weekly and have pointless meetings with you every week to analyse how many calls you made. Weekly catch up meetings were never 'how can I help you bill more', they were always just analysing statistics.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company So Far!

    Feb 1, 2017 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am just coming up to the end of my 4th week so still early days but it seems like a great company so far! They set up intro meetings with all of the senior management team within your first few weeks which is a great chance to meet all of the senior staff which helps you settle in. The office environment is mature and you are trusted to do your job without overbearing micromanagement which has been the case at previous companies I have worked at. There support staff are great and always there to help including a really sophisticated Client Services team to help with putting together pitches and presentations. Free breakfast everyday is a nice perk and the benefits scheme is far better than any I have seem in the industry including interest free car loans and a mortgage fund where your contributions are topped up by 50% by the company.

    Cons

    No Cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Graduate to Senior Consultant

    Feb 18, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined with little professional experience since university and love that my job offers the kind of exposure and responsibility it does. For my young age, Goodman Masson have supported me in learning more (and earning more) than I believe I could have done almost anywhere else. We have a hard job, but the relationship I have with my colleagues and The Experience make it much better. My only regret is not signing up to the mortgage scheme when I joined.

    Cons

    I do perhaps wish there was more structured training than just the ad-hoc / at-desk style. Goodman Masson most often employ experienced recruiters and that means for junior starters, there is a sense of 'sink of swim'.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Four years well spent...

    Jan 19, 2016 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working with GM has been a great experience and I feel like I have grown up with the company to a certain extent. The pros have included: - Unrivalled extra curricular activity offered by "the experience" (Ski trips, Theatre, Go Karting, Ibiza, Dinner club etc.. - Great benefits including: Mortgage scheme, car loan scheme, technology scheme etc - Good people - Variety of high performers and market specialists that you can learn from

    Cons

    No real cons... a great place to work if you are motivated and willing to apply yourself.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The Experience at Goodman Masson

    Mar 23, 2017 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone makes you feel welcome from day 1 and getting involved in all the activities really makes a difference. There is always something on to sign up to and everyone is always up for a laugh. Also the development areas, the amount of work the business puts in to making sure you have a path set out an have achievable aspirations really helps to motivate everyone here and this is reflected by the growth and attitude of the business for continual improvement.

    Cons

    Not come across any yet, it is a business that believes in the people working for it bridging into the work that they then provide for clients and candidates

    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Supportive working environment & great fun!

    Dec 18, 2015 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started with Goodman Masson as a graduate and I’m now working as an experienced consultant. During this time, my personal aspirations have changed a lot and the company has always been there to support me in achieving theses. The Senior Management team are always looking for new ways to improve the employee experience, whether that is through employee incentives or supporting consultants on a day to day basis. I always feel like I can turn to my Manager & Director with the challenges I am facing on my desk, and when we’re not talking about work, we’re having a great time at one of the many social events put on by the team.

    Cons

    Nothing negative to mention currently

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Goodman Masson Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Goodman Masson? Share Your Experiences

Goodman Masson logo
or