KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Goodman Masson

Is this your company?

Goodman Masson

Add a Review

Goodman Masson Senior Recruitment Consultant Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 159 reviews

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
43 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    What you'd expect of a big agency

    Jul 26, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits package. My manager was good and there is some opportunity to grow and develop. Work-life balance was approached in a good way and the company values are good. Regular finance meetings for company-wide updates on financial position.

    Cons

    Hardly any female leadership. A huge focus on KPI's, numbers and quantity is valued more than relationship building and quality.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great employer that takes good care of its people

    Jul 12, 2021 - Executive Recruiter in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always treated very well and listened to by senior management, given complete autonomy to do things how best suits me, good payers

    Cons

    I don't actually have any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good firm, excellent salaries and commission structures

    Jul 15, 2021 - Executive Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salaries and commission structure is fantastic

    Cons

    The office lifts constantly are being repaired

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Recruiter, nice SMT

    Jul 8, 2021 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training and solid employer

    Cons

    It is a target driven environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work pre covid, but didn't handle redundancies well

    Jan 21, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    staff perks good client base remuneration promote within work life balance

    Cons

    Didn't handle the redundancies well. Kept hiring despite cutting so many talented consultants.

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Oct 9, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, the CEO, the benefits and extracurricular activities

    Cons

    more contingent than executive search

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Nice place to work

    Apr 15, 2020 - Executive Recruitment Consultant in City of Westminster, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere in office , good perks

    Cons

    lack of progression unless you go down management route. Communication can be poor at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Changed

    Sep 3, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free breakfast, early finish on Friday.

    Cons

    Management isn't great. Could do with some training.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    World class benefits and incredible people

    Aug 8, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company really goes above and beyond in making you feel like this is really is a limitless career that you can build and a company that you can grow with for years to come. My experience so far has been great. I was coached on everything I needed to tackle my job head on for the first month when I arrived, and you can expect honest feedback on what you can do to improve and earn the kind of money you have your eyes set on. From a social standpoint, there's always something happening during the week or weekend, whether it be trips to food markets throughout the city, football/cricket matches, musicals in Covent Garden, ski trips, summer BBQ's, rooftop baseball, weekly brunches, or after-work beers down the road. As well, Guy Hayward, the CEO, and the senior management team just recently introduced two new office perks to whats already available to the team. The first is a smart dress code, giving consultants the ability to be more creative with what they show up to the office in, and second are reduced working hours, now 9-5:30 from Mon-Thurs (from 8:30-6:30), and 9-3:30 on Fridays... Recruitment is notorious for 10 hours working days so gives us the chance to spend more time with family/friends outside the company. Overall, looking forward to many more years working here. It's in a different league of it's own compared to the other recruitment agencies across London. Would highly recommend getting in touch to ask a few questions about how/where you could fit in.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    What an Experience!

    May 17, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One and half years in and Goodman Masson and the experience is still blowing my mind. Coming from a corporate background where benefits were seen as a necessary evil and dished out sparingly, it's been amazing to be part of a business that's so invested in its people and who continue to strive to do the very best they can for their employees. As a result of the mortgage fund, I have already saved way over what I could have without it. As a result of a clear and target oriented personal growth plan and strong, relatable management I've been able to advance my own career and earnings faster than I though possible... I've been go karting, skiing, and entered a whole host of events I'd never have even thought to get involved in if not for the weekly emails sent round advertising all the great opportunities for us to try. And I think for me that's what it finally comes down to; yes, the experience is a huge financial enabler and makes progression and growth within GM very clear and attainable, but it's unique value lies in its ability to bring people together, to break down walls both across teams and vertically to make Goodman Masson not just a group of people doing a job but a living, breathing community.

    Cons

    None I can think of...

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Goodman Masson Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Goodman Masson? Share Your Experiences

Goodman Masson logo
or