Goodman Masson Employee Reviews about "management team"

Updated Jun 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Senior management team are great(in 23 reviews)

  • "Senior Management team are excellent(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "comes to mind(in 7 reviews)

  • "KPI's, Commission structure and retaining useless "talent"(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "management team"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Executive Consultant

      Jun 8, 2020 - Executive Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good recognition from the senior management team. Lots on internal benefits and incentives.

      Cons

      None i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I'm biased but....

      Jul 31, 2019 - Managing Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I sit on the Senior Management team so am probably pretty biased (I have to leave a review to unlock the rest of glassdoor!). However I can honestly say I think GM is a great place to be because of the people- from top to bottom we only have and hire people that love our industry, and understand that to be treated the best you have to try to the best.... and it's ok to enjoy yourself along the way!

      Cons

      Management team are so amazing it can be irritating?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Empowering workplace

      Feb 11, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training is fantastic Trusted and treated like an adult by the SMT Ideas are supported Benefits and other perks are really amazing Resources, most things work here and if they don't they get fixed quickly Culture - the people are just lovely Management team Support staff are very talented and helpful

      Cons

      None I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      World class benefits and incredible people

      Aug 8, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company really goes above and beyond in making you feel like this is really is a limitless career that you can build and a company that you can grow with for years to come. My experience so far has been great. I was coached on everything I needed to tackle my job head on for the first month when I arrived, and you can expect honest feedback on what you can do to improve and earn the kind of money you have your eyes set on. From a social standpoint, there's always something happening during the week or weekend, whether it be trips to food markets throughout the city, football/cricket matches, musicals in Covent Garden, ski trips, summer BBQ's, rooftop baseball, weekly brunches, or after-work beers down the road. As well, Guy Hayward, the CEO, and the senior management team just recently introduced two new office perks to whats already available to the team. The first is a smart dress code, giving consultants the ability to be more creative with what they show up to the office in, and second are reduced working hours, now 9-5:30 from Mon-Thurs (from 8:30-6:30), and 9-3:30 on Fridays... Recruitment is notorious for 10 hours working days so gives us the chance to spend more time with family/friends outside the company. Overall, looking forward to many more years working here. It's in a different league of it's own compared to the other recruitment agencies across London. Would highly recommend getting in touch to ask a few questions about how/where you could fit in.

      Cons

      None that I can think of at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company So Far!

      Feb 1, 2017 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am just coming up to the end of my 4th week so still early days but it seems like a great company so far! They set up intro meetings with all of the senior management team within your first few weeks which is a great chance to meet all of the senior staff which helps you settle in. The office environment is mature and you are trusted to do your job without overbearing micromanagement which has been the case at previous companies I have worked at. There support staff are great and always there to help including a really sophisticated Client Services team to help with putting together pitches and presentations. Free breakfast everyday is a nice perk and the benefits scheme is far better than any I have seem in the industry including interest free car loans and a mortgage fund where your contributions are topped up by 50% by the company.

      Cons

      No Cons at the moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly, Lively and Forward-Thinking Company

      Dec 8, 2015 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been a consultant here for 6 months and am really enjoying my time. The first thing I will say is that I have never been made to feel so welcome starting a new job. The Goodman Masson Culture is very friendly and nearly everyone seems to be on-board with this. In my first few weeks I had an individual meeting with each member of the Senior Management Team and also each Desk Manager. It really helped me to feel valued and motivated as a new employee. The team is great. The split is pretty much 50/50 in terms of gender and also a diverse range of characters from different backgrounds. Progression route is clear and available to everyone willing to work hard. The company does have a very sociable culture too and there is always something to get involved in.

      Cons

      Again the lifts do break down a bit!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Nov 18, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been at Goodman Masson for a number of years and can honestly say this is a fantastic place to work. Biggest plus points would be the investment the company make in training and development, the opportunity to build your own business with guidance from management as oppose to being driven by pointless KPI's, and the company’s brilliant employee engagement scheme. The CEO and senior management team make a real effort to be transparent with the business so you have a constant picture of how the company is performing and how much they value your contribution. There is a great team atmosphere at the company and I would recommend GM to any consultant looking to build their career in financial recruitment.

      Cons

      Difficult to find fault, a very good employer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      There's More To Life Than Work

      Dec 9, 2015 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Goodman Masson really is a great place to work. The environment and the people are all so helpful and caring of one another. You get a lot of support from not just your manager but the senior management team are also always there to help. There is no company out there that arranges staffs holidays for them and then subsidises part of the cost. Holidays are usually associated with family and friends however at Goodman Masson our holidays are oversubscribed every year. This shows that staff at GM want to spend time with one other outside of the workplace.

      Cons

      There isn't the flexibility to work from home

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Manager

      Dec 15, 2015 - Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic environment and great people to work with and learn from. "The Experience" really makes a difference to the environment at Goodman Masson. You are really well looked after and because of this Goodman Masson attracts and holds onto some of the best consultants in the market. This is evident with the billing they produce. Being able to get advice from market leaders is something that I love about working at Goodman Masson. The senior management team is always happy to help and I constantly feel like I am being challenged and developing. Since moving to Goodman Masson the only regret I have is not moving here sooner!

      Cons

      I don't have any negative comments. I love working at Goodman Masson

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Supportive working environment & great fun!

      Dec 18, 2015 - Senior Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started with Goodman Masson as a graduate and I’m now working as an experienced consultant. During this time, my personal aspirations have changed a lot and the company has always been there to support me in achieving theses. The Senior Management team are always looking for new ways to improve the employee experience, whether that is through employee incentives or supporting consultants on a day to day basis. I always feel like I can turn to my Manager & Director with the challenges I am facing on my desk, and when we’re not talking about work, we’re having a great time at one of the many social events put on by the team.

      Cons

      Nothing negative to mention currently

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Goodman Masson Job Seekers

    Recruitment Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Talent Acquisition Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Goodman Masson? Share Your Experiences

    Goodman Masson logo
    or