Goodstart Early Learning Director Children's Centre Reviews | Glassdoor

Goodstart Early Learning Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
21 Ratings
  1. "A good place to work but depends on a centre culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ect in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The organisation with big ambitions and a lot of effort put into staying up to date with latest educational theories and practices

    Cons

    The budgets and time allocated to centres do not reflect those ambitions. A lot is expected to be done “out of goodwill”.

    Advice to Management

    Put your money where your mouth is.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-08-08
  2. "Great organisation working for a wonderful purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CSO Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A not for profit that really puts its time, passion and money where its mouth is

    Cons

    If you aren't passionate you might find the offers of continual learning tiring

    Advice to Management

    Keep letting families and educators know about the amazing work you do

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-23
  3. "Not so happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Educator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time

    Pros

    Award wage but still could be better considering the job at hand

    Cons

    Very few staff are passionate about their role in Children's lives

    Advice to Management

    Review all centre directors and get parents and staff opinions.. you will be surprised with the feedback

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-25
  4. "Good friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly, relax and supportive environment

    Cons

    The salary is quite on the low end

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
  5. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training and working all in one. Fantastic support and beautiful locations to work at

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-06
  6. "My experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educator in Caroline
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work to be in

    Cons

    Ok staff to work with

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-02
  7. "Great Organisations to be involved with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Children's Centre in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love their Guiding principals and the work they do in Inclusion Support Area for Vulnerable Children and Families. They also provide great professional development to Educators.

    Cons

    every one needs to be acknowledge for the hard work that we do and put in to above a beyond our job requirements

    Advice to Management

    try to find out more about each service and when visiting please make it a priority to go say Hi to all the Educators working on the floor.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A organisation that destroys innocent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Educator in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the children, some centres are great. Payment good. Policies and Key Educator great.

    Cons

    Biased people, injust and unfair, directly unlawful investigation of matters that are reported to management. Making decision of serious misconduct based on probability, ignoring evidence and takes sides without appropriate investigation. The result is destroying innocent people's lives. The organisation and investigation report and process omits information provided by both parties in disputes.

    Advice to Management

    If management continues to ignore information provided by people, in regards to breach of zero harm policies, Goodstart Early Learning will continue with a bad reputiation. Before I accepted employment with Goodstart Early Learning, I have stayed away, as I had very bad experience from my practical placement. However, when sent an email encouraging me to apply for work with Goodstart Early Learning, I was willing to...

    Show More
    Goodstart Early Learning2019-06-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic finger pointing culture with exhausted staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounted childcare and office is out of the city.

    Cons

    It’s a high pressure environment when there is little need for the drama. Projects fail to deliver due to silo’ed work cultures and little desire for collaboration between the teams even though there’s lip service to the good future way of working together unless We sent irrelevant tasks to centres to do because of the latest management trends someone heard about at a conference. People stay and get their childcare discount...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don’t think they care.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
  10. "Absolutely fantastic to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enrolment Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Goodstart are incredible to work for. The have been very supportive across the two roles I've had with them and work hard to keep their staff happy and provide them with new opportunities internally

    Cons

    occasional sudden management changes can sometiems cause issues but they always have someone ready to step up

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-05-23
Found 65 reviews