Goodstart Early Learning Reviews | Glassdoor

Goodstart Early Learning Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Goodstart Early Learning CEO Julia Davison
Julia Davison
21 Ratings
  1. "Great organisation working for a wonderful purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CSO Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A not for profit that really puts its time, passion and money where its mouth is

    Cons

    If you aren't passionate you might find the offers of continual learning tiring

    Advice to Management

    Keep letting families and educators know about the amazing work you do

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-23
  2. "Good friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good friendly, relax and supportive environment

    Cons

    The salary is quite on the low end

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-08
  3. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training and working all in one. Fantastic support and beautiful locations to work at

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-07-06
  4. "Absolutely fantastic to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enrolment Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Goodstart are incredible to work for. The have been very supportive across the two roles I've had with them and work hard to keep their staff happy and provide them with new opportunities internally

    Cons

    occasional sudden management changes can sometiems cause issues but they always have someone ready to step up

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Would 100% recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team - professional culture of support, heaps of employee benefits - motel/ flight discounts, fee discounts, cheap health insurance etc, flexible working hours, lots of mentoring and opportunities for professional development or career progression and above ward wages

    Cons

    Goodstart expects highly committed, dedicated educators who genuinely love working with children. If your just in for a clock in, clock out job this company is not for you.

    Goodstart Early Learning2019-01-10

    Goodstart Early Learning Response

    January 16, 2019Corporate Affairs

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our educators do an amazing job and it does takes loads of energy and commitment. Our customers (70,000+ children) expect no less! We really appreciate your commitment.

  6. "Education is Key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time

    Pros

    Above award wages, great Professional Development opportunities, flexible working conditions

    Cons

    Some processes are too long

    Goodstart Early Learning2018-05-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The company that's going to change lives!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ferntree Gully
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great support from the new managment team. I feel appreciated by the families and the beautiful team of people i work with. Currently being renovated and the fresh look is also giving all the team a fresh outlook on the centre. I love being given the opportunity to extend my current knowledge and feeling the support from everyone around me, but also the resources that are provided to us are fantastic and cover...

    Show More

    Cons

    Still awaiting for the renovations to be complete.

    Advice to Management

    Just a big thank you for making this centre a place that i look forward to coming to every morning.

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-09-15
  8. "Goodstart has a very noble purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A social enterprise that has children at its heart Any surplus is spent on staff development, centres and advocacy Cares about inclusion and disadvantage - Mission, the Brotherhood, SVA and Benevolent were its founders

    Cons

    Some centre leaders are stronger than others Some centre buildings need upgrading

    Advice to Management

    Keep going on the journey - we have come along way since ABC days There is still so much untapped potential

    Goodstart Early Learning2017-01-15
  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning

    Pros

    Goodstart provides many opportunities for employees to engage in professional learning, internally and externally.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything negative to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-19
  10. "Committed to leading professional development for all staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Early Childhood Teacher in Gold Coast
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodstart Early Learning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well organised and established learning and development opportunities.

    Cons

    Some of the centres could use a face lift.

    Goodstart Early Learning2016-12-14
Found 65 reviews