Google Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Google Analyst Reviews

Updated Jun 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 261 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in India, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good to have the co

    Cons

    Nothing as of now let's see

    Google2019-06-04
  2. "Better than most"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Systems Analyst 

      I worked at Google for less than a year

      Pros

      Work on cutting edge tech

      Cons

      Hours can really be brutal

      Google2019-06-17
    • "Would Recomned"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in San Jose, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Google full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Culture, Work Life Balance, Fun

      Cons

      Poor Management, Bad Hours, Poor Coffee

      Google2019-06-05
    • "good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Google for less than a year

      Pros

      Good Environment, Good Colleagues, Fun Extracurriculiars

      Cons

      Long hours, Lots of turn over

      Advice to Management

      Don't pursue profits so much

      Google2019-05-09
    • "Great place to work at !!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's fun and exciting to work here

      Cons

      Sometimes there's work you have to take home

      Google2019-04-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "If you working as a contractor at Google."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Data Analyst in Mountain View, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Google for less than a year

      Pros

      Free perks such as meals, snacks, free coffee, beverages, etc. You can use the onsite gyms, swimming pools, dance studios for free, the same as those full-time employees (but the GBus is $1.5 per ride) you can have the opportunity to work with the most intelligent people in the world, and the working environment is AWESOME flexible working hours

      Cons

      Contractors are working based on the projects if your team or project is stable then you can stay at Google for a relatively long time. But if the top managers want to cut certain projects or for some reason they are running out of budget, the contractors are the first ones that they want to get rid of. No personal growth plan as a contractor at Google. Compensation is very low compared to full-time employees and...

      Show More
      Google2019-04-30
    • "Great people, perks, and benefits. Could be better for work/life balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Google full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The pay, perks, and benefits are awesome. The food is good, and the people you work with are almost all universally at the top of their game. There is no one I work with who doesn't pull their weight or doesn't know what they are talking about (like other jobs I have had). The offices are really good and it's a fun place to work. I don't know any other job where I can get what I have here.

      Cons

      Google has a reputation for being different, but in a lot of ways it is still a big, hierarchical, company. Work can be stressful and lead to long hours and the amount of work can be hard to manage. The promotion and review system is really opaque. It's sometimes hard to feel like your job is being appreciated. Work/life balance is not great, and they offer a lot of perks to help with stress and mental health (like...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Walk the walk if you're going to talk the talk. Nice offices and cafes are nice, but I would rather have some more headcount on my team, or a shift in management perspective, so I can disconnect at night and not stress so much.

      Google2019-04-24
    • "Great place to work at!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fun and friendly environment, great pay and great benefits

      Cons

      None, this is a great company!

      Google2019-03-31
    • "salary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Google for less than a year

      Pros

      it is long working hours

      Cons

      it is a good company and takes care of employee

      Advice to Management

      salary not taken care of

      Google2019-03-30
    • "This is headline"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Data Analyst in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Google full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great company culture, who does not like google

      Cons

      Too much politics from management side

      Google2019-03-04
    Found 261 reviews