Google Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Google Intern Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 353 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Research Intern @ Google AI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Intern in Venice, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity to work on high-impact projects.

    Cons

    Internal competition between researchers made some meetings stressful.

    Google2019-06-16
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    The experience was a worth it

    Cons

    There was not much structure

    Advice to Management

    Have a set timeline of goals for tasks

    Google2019-06-03
  3. "The dream company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering Intern in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    the people, the interesting work, the food, company culture

    Cons

    I can not name a single thing to change

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for an amazing internship!

    Google2019-04-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Unforgettable experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    Super flexible work environment Ability to book meetings with anyone on campus for one to one chats to learn more about their work or just get to know them! Many course offerings, groups to join and conferences available to attend Genuine teammates who are highly skilled and passionate A calm vibe, yet everyone is focused and productive Got to work on a large project that allowed for a lot of room for...

    Show More

    Cons

    Had to watch what I ate because there's free food everywhere Not sure how many people actually get time for their desired 20% projects, since a select few I spoke to didn't seem to have time for them Some people I spoke with had long commutes to and from work, which seemed to wear them down

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate you and the work you put in to being a great manager. Be encouraged. Stay real and continue to be a mentor to younger professionals.

    Google2019-04-19
  5. "Good place to intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Intern 

      I have been working at Google full-time

      Pros

      Good place to intern for summer

      Cons

      None that i can think of right now

      Google2019-04-21
    • "Awesome Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Google for less than a year

      Pros

      High Pay , food, and cool experience

      Cons

      stress, competition, easy to get lost in the crowd.

      Advice to Management

      nothing

      Google2019-03-21
    • "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Intern in Austin, TX

        I worked at Google for less than a year

        Pros

        - friendly coworkers - food - great opportunities to grow

        Cons

        - really, there aren't much - difficult to get into

        Google2019-03-10
      • "Product managing"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Google for less than a year

        Pros

        Perfect environment, skilled people to work with

        Cons

        Not any cons that I have came across

        Google2019-03-02
      • "Not bad, but slow"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineering Intern 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Google for less than a year

        Pros

        Was a good experience, lots of smart people to work with and great opportunities to learn best practices.

        Cons

        Their conversion process is very slow and quite off-putting.

        Google2019-02-25
      • "good"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Intern in Chula Vista, CA

        I have been working at Google for less than a year

        Pros

        very good nice working in company like google as it is good search engine in the internet world. I liked it is advancing in cloud computing and app world.

        Cons

        it need to fous in B2C business means business to customer more and more

        Google2019-02-20
      Found 353 reviews