Google Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Google Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Overall great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    My team was very nice, there are a lot of perks and the office/campus is nice with lots of fun events. Met a lot of cool people during my internship

    Cons

    Their application and return internship/full time conversion process is way too complicated

    Advice to Management

    Matching with a team before receiving an offer often takes too long, so a lot of people would lose the opportunity because of time limits. Although its nice to know exactly what you'll be working on

    Google2019-11-06
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Couldnt ask for a better place

    Cons

    Nothing, everything here is just great

    Google2019-11-02
  3. "Would do it again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere and a great team

    Cons

    Lot of work but rewarding

    Google2019-11-02
  4. "Great work environment, though diversity needs a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - User Experience Intern in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    casual work environment means you can get work done at your own pace, and there's no need to "take advantage" of all the perks because its a part of the culture the free food is hard to beat as well, plus transportation to and from the office, and many other free ammenities

    Cons

    overwhelmingly white and asian male, and diversity is only high among TVC's (aka temp workers who are only allowed 2 contract renewals maximum). as an intern, the class was definitely diverse, but my coworkers weren't

    Google2019-11-05
  5. "Great place to work always"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern 

    I have been working at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    fun, easy, profitable, learning, cool

    Cons

    Not any cons to be afraid of

    Google2019-10-17
  6. "Great place, great benefits, would definitely recommmend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Technical Program Manager Intern in Sunnyvale, CA

    I worked at Google for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great benefits, great culture, great pay, people are curious

    Cons

    Traditional big company problems, work is very specialized and organization is very compartmentalized, can often feel small in such a big company.

    Google2019-10-14
  7. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Marketing Intern 

    I have been working at Google for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice people to work with

    Cons

    No downsides awesome place to work at

    Google2019-10-22
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Highly respected company with great benefits.

    Cons

    High workload but good teams

    Google2019-10-03
  9. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    Learning opportunities, lots of room to grow within the company, great perks

    Cons

    There are no cons for me

    Google2019-10-01
  10. "Do not be a research intern of a product team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Research Intern in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Google

    Pros

    Food and working area. Good

    Cons

    Not good to do research in a product team.

    Google2019-10-15
Found 418 reviews