Google Reviews | Glassdoor

Google Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8531 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent place to get ahead on retirement savings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Excellent stock & bonus, if you live on your salary you'll be making some serious bank towards retirement.

    Cons

    Competition both to get in and to get promoted is severe and steep. You'll be making slow progress, if any, towards goals of advancement in title and responsibilities.

    Google2019-05-19
  2. "It's better than you can imagine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Content Strategist (Contractor) in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant and friendly people, great work/life balance, hardworking individuals, learning at a rapid pace, MASSAGES & WORKOUT CLASSES, free food

    Cons

    My anxiety has been higher lately

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome :)

    Google2019-05-18
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I love this place! warm and welcoming people.

    Cons

    no cons are here at Google.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and you will be just find.

    Google2019-05-17
  4. "Great place to begin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Great benefits Good pay

    Cons

    Large Corporate company - it's easy to get lost in the crowd Competition in the department

    Advice to Management

    Less focus on a top down approach

    Google2019-05-17
  5. "Still a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Google full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      All the ones you've read about

      Cons

      Increasing middle management, increasing lack of direction, uninspiring CEO.

      Google2019-05-15
    • "Good Company Good People."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Google full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lots of variety at Google, plenty of problems, teams, and locations. The company mothers you and is very kind to it's employees.

      Cons

      Living in suburbia Mountain View is boring. SF is far away from the main office.

      Google2019-05-14
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great company turning to a normal tech giant."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Corporate Operations Engineer in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Google full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Great overall benefits and perks, you will work with a lot of smart people and get hands-on experience with a lot of new technologies, get the chance to work remotely across globally.

      Cons

      Management is kind loose in recent years, no clear direction. Some team may be doing a lot of toils, you may eventually burn out. Internal team transferring sometime are not that easy.

      Google2019-05-14
    • "Best for new grads"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - SWE in Sunnyvale, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Food, Project, People, Infrastructures, Salaries

      Cons

      Too good to leave for another new challenges

      Google2019-05-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Google full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, great work life balance

      Cons

      Difficult to leave, even if you don't enjoy your job

      Google2019-05-12
    • "Loved my time @ Google"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Specialist in Mountain View, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Google full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Unlimited charter on obtaining your goals, and investing in yourself.

      Cons

      Sometimes there's a few bottlenecks in terms of processes, but overall, the experience is awesome!

      Google2019-05-09
    Found 8531 reviews