Google Reviews | Glassdoor

Google Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8554 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Hard career progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Program Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Work/life balance, autonomy. Stock performing well

    Cons

    Unfair promotion process, very qualified resources getting overlooked while less experienced new hires coming in at higher levels.

    Google2019-05-25
  2. "Used to be better.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    lots of smart people compensation is good

    Cons

    way too big now hard to move fast

    Advice to Management

    go back to the way things were 10 years ago

    Google2019-05-25
  3. "Android application developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    I want to learn something that's new for me & main thing is that right now I'm in development field I want to work with eco system not with business model.

    Cons

    It's just a great opportunity.

    Advice to Management

    Awesome management

    Google2019-05-24
  4. "Google is a good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    cutting edge technology, awesome experience

    Cons

    highly stressful environment yet can be a good motivator

    Google2019-05-24
  5. "Career and Life Counselor , Business Developer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Geneva
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being a member as family with Google, I love Google and building more channel of businesses.

    Cons

    People, Materials and Resources Management.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you.

    Google2019-05-24
  6. "Great comp, scattered leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Design Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits, including food, shuttle buses, insurance, etc.

    Cons

    The leadership style is not top-down, so fiefdoms emerge that sometimes compete directly on products, and often compete for resources. The promotion system is not merit based, and instead rewards how well you can game the rules.

    Google2019-05-23
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Google full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Work life balance can be tough

    Google2019-05-23
  8. "Strategist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time

    Pros

    Free Super Delicious food, free cab service, international trips, Exponential learning, Stakeholder Management across different verticals.

    Cons

    Not any so far i can think of

    Google2019-05-23
  9. "marketing & sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Marketing in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Google full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn lot in sales but not much in marketing as no one knows Mcxtra.com

    Cons

    1)CEO total stupid guy can hire and fire anyone please don't join.He knows lot about sales but he is 0 about other things. 2)Thinks himself a very shrewd in sales but www.mcxtra.com mobile app product is very weak. CEO thinks he will hire any salesperson keep for 6 months and later fire him based on performance but irony is no sales are coming for their product and now firing everyone. 3)ALL part online is fake they...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    you are can't improve

    Google2019-05-23
  10. "Great tools, terrible mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 

      I have been working at Google full-time

      Pros

      Lots of cool projects

      Cons

      Hard to work on something meaningful

      Google2019-05-23
    Found 8554 reviews