Gopuff Reviews | Glassdoor

Gopuff Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Gopuff CoFounder Rafael Ilishayev and Yakir Gola
Rafael Ilishayev and Yakir Gola
83 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great coworkers , laid back but very invigorating work environment(in 20 reviews)

  • "Overall a great work environment(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "there is no cons for this company(in 10 reviews)

  • "True startup so long hours and some weekends(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A growing company changing the game in delivery!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've seen a lot of growth and positive change in my time here. It's an exciting place to be - and one where your voice can be heard!

    Cons

    The fast-paced, performance driven culture isn't for everyone - but for many it is a place to thrive.

    Continue reading
    Gopuff2020-02-17
  2. "Fast Paced Start Up, Fun and Innovative to Work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really innovative company trying to disrupt the convenience industry. Fun work environment, fast paced culture, amazing cross functional team work.

    Cons

    Non to talk about here

    Gopuff2020-02-14
  3. "Growing Fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Leader in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined to get a taste of the start up world. It's been everything I had hoped for. I'm able to bring my experience and make a positive impact. I'm also learning new things every week.

    Cons

    To be successful here you need to move fast and adapt.

    Continue reading
    Gopuff2020-02-14
  4. "Promising Growing Company with a Start-Up Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super talented crew, behind an idea that's solid gold. A super high-growth company that's going places, it's the startup unicorn of the East Coast

    Cons

    This is not a job for someone looking to just punch a clock, you'll hustle hard, not because they ask you to but because you believe in the 1 and there's work to be done to achieve it.

    Continue reading
    Gopuff2020-02-11
  5. "This company changed my life!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in New Port Richey, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture,great people,excellent compensation , Plethora of opportunities for employment advancement. Perfect time to join a young company that continues to demonstrate a steady incline in growth and success!!!!

    Cons

    I have not experienced anything but a positive working experience.

    Continue reading
    Gopuff2020-02-01
  6. "Micro Managing At It's Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gopuff part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hiring process is simple. It's easy to get a job at goPuff.

    Cons

    It's a great little part time job if you want to do deliveries and make extra cash. Advancement beyond driver is a big mistake as the expectations placed on you will far outweigh the merger hourly wage.

    Continue reading
    Gopuff2020-02-15
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Poor culture and leadership leads to high turnover."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gopuff full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Snacks in the office and lunches on Fridays. Lots of young people that like to have a good time AFTER work hours.

    Cons

    Culture couldn’t get much worse. Everyone looks out for themselves (especially those in leadership) and no one listens to each other. If you are interviewing here ask about the results of the employee survey from early 2019. They promised to share a summary of the results but one year later they still haven’t brought it up. Take note of the positive reviews and you will see they are all by local warehouse employees where they are “encouraged” to leave positive reviews by their managers. Also, there is literally construction going on at the main office WHILE PEOPLE ARE STILL WORKING HERE. Prime example of not really caring about the well being of employees.

    Continue reading
    Gopuff2020-02-08
  8. "Fun job, flexible schedule, easy work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's fun to go to work The job is easy The schedule is flexible and people are always giving up hours

    Cons

    The calls are repetitive and it can be boring It's really busy on the weekends, gets hectic

    Continue reading
    Gopuff2020-01-22
  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    accessible location, own parking lot, flexible hours, great work environment,

    Cons

    no cons at the moment

    Gopuff2020-01-22
  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gopuff full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong leadership and open conversations on goals

    Cons

    Fast pace and need for self starters

    Gopuff2020-01-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 147 reviews