Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation Reviews | Glassdoor

Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation Reviews

Updated Nov 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation CEO Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
Alur Seelin Kiran Kumar
39 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons as such, just that they had fixed timings(in 17 reviews)

  • "Needs to update to modern work culture(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best people, Best company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time

    Pros

    Everyday will be a learning day. You will never stop learning!

    Cons

    I had not experienced any for the one year time I spent at ISRO.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-04-27
  2. "Not that great organization to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Scientist/Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay at start of career

    Cons

    Higher bureaucracy..no scope for employment

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2019-10-12
  3. "Challenging place to work if you have the right attitude."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the engineers and scientists are very smart. The research and experiments are very challenging. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Projects take huge amount of time to complete.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2018-03-31
  4. "intern/trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    perfect exposure for electronics in india

    Cons

    bad management of interns and trainees

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2017-12-11
  5. "Research Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    Good Experience Great Environment to work

    Cons

    No Cons Just scientific plus computer combination that i dont like

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2016-10-09
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Software Engineer in Fremont, CA

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was good. Science and Technology

    Cons

    It was good. nothing bad.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2016-09-27
  7. "Research Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Trainee in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Good place to work.

    Cons

    No computers on your work desk.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2016-05-21
  8. "Technical Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Technical Intern in Cincinnati, OH

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation for less than a year

    Pros

    Every thing in this organization is very stream lined.

    Cons

    We learn new things very less in this organization as we work on the old technologies.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2016-03-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Work at ISRO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    Great place to learn. Challenging work environment. highly skilled teams. great work life balance. excellent compensation and benefits

    Cons

    Career advancement is slow. Needs to update to modern work culture.

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2016-02-15
  10. "Experience at ISRP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation

    Pros

    Best time for students to learn outside there alma mater

    Cons

    more enthusiastic advisors required for effective student participation

    Advice to Management

    provide opportunities to freshers

    Government of India, Department of Space, Indian Space Research Organisation2016-01-06
Found 200 reviews