KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Grab

Is this your company?

Grab

Add a Review

Grab Republic of Indonesia Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 1,631 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grab CEO and  Co-founder Anthony Tan
Anthony Tan
10 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Grab and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    nice

    Sep 13, 2021 - IT Support in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    team work that very solid

    Cons

    always contract for ops, no chance to be employee

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    One of the Greatest Company and team Culture

    Sep 13, 2021 - Product Design Manager in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great collaboration across functions which impacting the rapid growth of each team individual in the area of product knowledge and the business context.

    Cons

    Inconsistency is the only consistence thing on a huge startup like this, so be prepare for a rapid and huge changes that could be happen anytime. It will be like standing on a floating log, It's your call to take the challenge.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. What people are saying about Grab

    Join the conversation on

    Staying Healthy

    2m

    works at 

    Accenture

    I have a problem. Idk how to even begin fixing this... I'm staying up almost every night watching shiz on my phone until 2am, wake up at 7 for meetings completely groggy. Can't stop myself. Can't get myself to workout or even eat healthy. Unable to focus at work. Not sure how do I break this cycle. I tried putting my phone away - it doesn't work. I have insomnia + I'm a light sleeper so it's very easy for me to get up and grab my phone. Idk how to stop eating sugar & junk.

    127

    53 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast onboarding and passionate recruiter

    Aug 29, 2021 - Growth Analyst in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I believe this is the fastest onboarding that I've ever encounter. Talent Acquisition Officer helps a lot to provide relevant information.

    Cons

    Althought I can get reply for more than 1x24 hours, I could somehow understand about it considering the amount of talent that come. Kudos anyway.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good culture

    Sep 4, 2021 - Sales Manager in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The values of company is really reflected on the working culture among the teams

    Cons

    Often working as well in weekend

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture!

    Jul 23, 2021 - Engineering Manager in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my time when I was working in this organization. The company has a great culture. The company values in ingrain in the performance review, so it is not just lip service.

    Cons

    Hypergrowth is not for everyone. The pressure is real. The cons here is I think a byproduct of the demand to grow fast. And it is still growing. Sadly, at times it didn't feel like a start-up organization anymore. There were times it could feel like an big enterprise org.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice place

    Aug 31, 2021 - Key Account Manager (KAM) in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good ambience and company to work at

    Cons

    Too dynamic and changes every month

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok-lah

    Sep 8, 2021 - FPA Manager in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Humble and Reachable Founders, Start-up mindset hence freedom to explore business ideas. Really like the leadership team in Indonesia.

    Cons

    Still not really sure on the company priority profitability or market share. Common Start-up company issues: long hours - understaffed. Business process not yet refined.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Aug 23, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good benefit - Great personal development - Kind mentors

    Cons

    - Minimum work-life balance, in my opinion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good for growth

    Aug 15, 2021 - Business Analyst in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very fast-paced, you learn and pick up a lot of things on your own with minimal guidance as everyone is very busy for hand-holding

    Cons

    No work-life balance when everyone is just striving for the vision. Burnout rate and attrition are quite high. Too much ambiguity even as we are going public

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    overall great

    Jun 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture, strong founders, great cause

    Cons

    salary not attractive compared to other local tech company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

Popular Careers with Grab Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Grab? Share Your Experiences

or