Grab Reviews | Glassdoor

Grab Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 367 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Grab CEO Anthony Tan
Anthony Tan
196 Ratings
  1. "Good company to work at. Good benefits and work life balance. Nice offices too."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grab full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work in a company experiencing hypergrowth. There’s always a sense of energy and purpose at the workplace. + very international and diverse teams + getting to travel around the SEA region

    Cons

    Also working in a company experiencing hypergrowth rofl. The business is currently moving faster than tech and product can catch up.

    Advice to Management

    Need to get the right balance between quantity and quantity.

    Grab2019-04-23

    Grab Response

    June 6, 2019

    Hey there, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and Glassdoor review. We acknowledge that we are in a fast-paced and hyper-growth industry. The experience and exposure that you gain working in a sector such as ours, solving real problems, and making real impact is unmatched anywhere. ...

    Show More
  2. "Temp staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Grab part-time

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues and helpful seniors

      Cons

      Infrastructure and management is rather messy overall

      Grab2019-05-07
    • Helpful (8)

      "Not a place for everyone"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Singapore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Grab full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good startup with lots of growth and potential. Well stocked pantry. Smart and friendly co-workers.

      Cons

      Bad culture, no work life balance. You are expected to work while on leave. Favoritism, poor HR processes, and performance review based on hearsay and who you know in the company. Poor leadership in Finance.

      Advice to Management

      Acknowledge (and clean) the existing leadership problems in Finance. Listen to experienced employees. Define a solid strategy, stop favoritism, be self-reflecting and maybe after that, the ratings will improve organically.

      Grab2019-05-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not Recommended"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Grab full-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours, able to take up bookings if not street hail

      Cons

      Trip price goes up and down like nobody's business. Not consistent.

      Advice to Management

      Stop surging prices too high for high demand.

      Grab2019-05-23
    • "Good at people development but to much work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Jakarta
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grab full-time

      Pros

      - There is many people development programs - Competitive salary - Business travel around Asia

      Cons

      - To much work - To much meeting - Poor marketing strategies

      Grab2019-04-18

      Grab Response

      June 6, 2019

      Hello there, thank you for leaving us a Glassdoor review. Certainly in Grab we have a nurturing environment conducive for growth and development. We're happy that you like your remuneration package and benefits here at Grab. We know that we are in a fast-paced and high growth environment, ...

      Show More
    • "Grab is Southeast Asia’s leading ride-hailing platform."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Risk Operations Analyst in Makati City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Grab full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good working environment and with good employment benefits.

      Cons

      I just started with Grab, so far; everything is well.

      Advice to Management

      Thank you for welcoming us as part of Risk-Ops Team.

      Grab2019-04-16

      Grab Response

      June 6, 2019

      Hi there, thank you for leaving us a 5-star rating and review. We are glad that you enjoy your working environment and benefits here at Grab. We hope you continue having a great time at Grab !

    • "Love the working culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Grab part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The culture, people and environment was very good. Great benefits as well.

      Cons

      Lack of interaction among the departments which could create conflicts among one another due to the different job scopes.

      Grab2019-04-15

      Grab Response

      June 6, 2019

      Hey there, thank for leaving us a review. Our culture and people here is something we are very proud of. We are glad that you enjoy your working environment and benefits here at Grab. We hope you continue to have a great time here at Grab !

    • Helpful (9)

      "Rampant strategy to "Manage out" employee based on convenient hearsay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Finance Personnel in Singapore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Grab full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Ambitious founders. Respected brand. Good branding for Resume

      Cons

      Some department works on "Yes man" idea. To speak out or express opinion or even defending your team members/subordinate will render one to be a rebel. Voicing out reservations to top management will label one as being "emotional" , "petty" and "unstable". Basically falling to deaf ears.

      Advice to Management

      Stop with the strategy to replace or conduct "confidential search" as a scheming workaround to manage out "outspoken " or " engaging " employees. Take effort to identify the root cause and connect with them to align for a solution.

      Grab2019-05-15
    • Helpful (7)

      "Burning Money in the sputtering SuperApp Rocketship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lead, Operations in Singapore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Grab full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      (1) Incorporating marginally better employee benefits and training after significant amount of low employee ratings and feedback from exit interviews. (2) Some free snacks and sugary drinks + tea but all sourced cheaply from SEA due to cost controls

      Cons

      (1) Incompetent and/or ineffective management loyal from early days of Grab still remain in senior positions within the company. Many are protected despite ineffectiveness (2) More layering aka bureaucracy in the organisation hence more time is required to finalise decisions (3) Employee turnover becoming more significant but POPS does not disclose figures to staff. Lack of recognition for work or effort in the company....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Restructure your teams and remove incompetent leaders and provide more transparency to your employees

      Grab2019-05-16
    • "Driver"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Driver in Singapore

        I have been working at Grab part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very flexible, own time own target

        Cons

        Incentive dependent, high operation costs, accident prone

        Grab2019-04-28

        Grab Response

        June 6, 2019

        Hi there, thank you for leaving us a review. We will certainly share your feedback with our Grab Driver Centre.

      Found 367 reviews