Grace Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor

Grace Healthcare Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Cyndi Matheny
1 Ratings
Pros
  • "the staff and patients are great people(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good place to work,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Supervisor in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grace Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pressure do the right thing and you will have no problems.

    Cons

    Sometimes it is long hours but this is the profession that I chose.

    Grace Healthcare2017-07-29
  2. "crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Soddy, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grace Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some of the nurses and CNA care

    Cons

    most don't care and don't do anything

    Advice to Management

    get better hwlp

    Grace Healthcare2019-08-09
  3. "Bad bad place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grace Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Great pay always have shifts available

    Cons

    Resident nurse ratios terrible terrible

    Advice to Management

    More staff needed and less patient load

    Grace Healthcare2018-04-14
  4. "It was awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Chattanooga, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grace Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free meals,I enjoyed cooking and they give performance based bonuses quarterly based on overall performance of the entire facility.

    Cons

    No support from management and they have employees that are exempt from the rules , they allow their pets to come and go as they please regardless of double work put on other employees and they lie to cover for them.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of most managers, have HR or disinterested party review clock in and out times and absences and excuses.

    Grace Healthcare2018-02-14
  5. "Help Desk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Analyst in Gulfport, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grace Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    The worst management I have ever seen

    Grace Healthcare2018-02-15
  6. "RN CASE MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Grace Healthcare

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, family environment, emergency understanding,

    Cons

    Never ending day, patient load, staff turn over

    Grace Healthcare2017-10-27
  7. "Maintenance work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Director in Whites Creek, TN

    I have been working at Grace Healthcare full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I'm loyal hard worker with a verity of skill sets I have patience work well with others focused and like to complete jobs on task

    Cons

    Not very many cons I will say that would like to work for a company that doesn't mind spending money on getting repairs done

    Advice to Management

    If you're looking for a hard-working devoted worker I'm your guy

    Grace Healthcare2017-10-15
  8. "Environmental Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Grace Healthcare part-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Bad pay for work done

    Advice to Management

    Raise pay

    Grace Healthcare2017-11-14
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Stay for the residents, leave cause of management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Clarksville, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grace Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Literally the most rewarding job in the nursing field imo. Great pay (many coworkers disagreed with me on this), flexible schedule, co-workers mostly got along & lots of team players

    Cons

    Management constantly feeling the need to change your job functions & duties (sometimes for the better, sometimes not..), like any nursing home, management not wanting to help pick up slack (like taking extra shifts because of huge vacancies d/t a mass exodus every few months), crazy family members (again, no different from any other nursing facility). Main complaint was expecting regular nursing staff to pick up extra...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have patience with the nursing staff, don't run all over and demand so much from the CNAs ( a night shift cna with 36 residents is only going to be able to handle so much in the 3 hours before shift end when they're able to start getting everyone up) because they will find another job asap and leave your facility desperate for staff, causing every other member of the nursing department to suffer.

    Grace Healthcare2017-09-01
  10. "good company with locations in other states"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Grace Healthcare

    Pros

    great staff and the building is clean

    Cons

    good standing in the community

    Grace Healthcare2017-08-20
Found 53 reviews