KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Graebel Companies

Is this your company?

Graebel Companies

Add a Review

Graebel Companies Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated Aug 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 390 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Graebel Companies CEO Bill Graebel (no image)
Bill Graebel
281 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company fosters a people-centric culture and promotes work-life balance(in 26 reviews)

  • "Bill Graebel is the best reason to work for Graebel(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no cons for Graebel at this time(in 40 reviews)

  • "Upper management asks for opinions then completely disregards them(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Graebel Companies and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "long hours"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A second home.

      Aug 29, 2021 - Account Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team and people to work with. Provides good benefits.

      Cons

      Long hours at your desk. Demands pile up fast.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Graebel Companies Response

      Thank you for your support and kind words

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Graebel is struggling

      Jun 30, 2021 - Manager in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues and a friendly flexible atmosphere. They have allowed the entire company to work from home during the pandemic. Employees love Bill Graebel, but it's hard to tell how involved he is in company decisions.

      Cons

      The hierarchical structure has a growing layer of executives, with few resources left for people doing the actual work. Teams keep taking on more work with no title or pay change. Emphasis is on company growth, with little regard for teams that service new accounts. Whatever the client wants they get, but there is no easily updated standardized way to keep track of costly nuances. When employees voice concerns they are too negative, and told the job isn't that hard. This leads to salaried employees working long hours for months at a time, all to make up for poor technology and reactive work around processes. Teams don't seem to be measured by goals or statistics, but rather by feel and personal relationships. Flagging concerns in rare meetings that breach departmental silos is detrimental to internal advancement. Running to put out a fire has more value than preventing the fire to begin with, and employees suffer for it.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Consider wisely

      Jul 15, 2020 - Billing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From Management to Executives to Bill Graebel himself, they try to get to know your name and what you do. You don't find that everywhere. I thoroughly enjoyed coming to work every day. I liked my job. I felt like they tried to make every employee feel like they were appreciated. Benefits were good. There were always fun activities planned. The work was fulfilling and challenging.

      Cons

      Not all of the executives and management were knowledgeable and good people. The bad ones give the good ones a bad name. They need to recognize and weed out the bad ones. In my opinion, management should know how to do the jobs of those working under them. Knowing the process makes a better manager. Supervisors and Managers also shouldn't be "besties" with those working under them. It makes an uncomfortable work environment for the others. The work load is heavy and you are expected to work long hours and weekends. The work/home balance is not good. I always felt as if the company was unstable, as if it could go under in a matter of months. We were always told conflicting stories, one week we're doing great. Orders are up, the next week we need to take a pay cut and layoffs. Communication between departments is non-existent.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place and great CEO

      Apr 4, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO is super friendly and talks to everyone. He cares about the people. Work is rewarding when you help others get through challenging and even scary times for their family. Planning for a strong future and making changes to improve processes and technology. Pay is decent and their is a family feeling working here. Team mates are great and help each other.

      Cons

      Heavy work loads, long hours for some. Top heavy management. Too many decision makers in meetings can be disruptive. HR is not neutral and targets people. Training options would help we don't learn the same.Teams that need to support each other do not understand impacts to each other

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Graebel Companies Response

      Thank you f or your feedback. We do appreciate it. We would like to address your concerns that you articulate in the "Cons". Please talk to your managers regarding what you perceive is "top heavy management and too many decision makers in meetings. Also please reach out to our Chief Talent Officer about your feelings about HR and training. Thank you again.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      True employer of choice

      Sep 16, 2017 - Operations Manager in Aurora, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth opportunities, recognition of hard work from the front line to the executive team, family owned environment where management and leadership truly values you and treats you like family, work from home benefits up to 2 days per week for front line tenured employees

      Cons

      As with any relocation industry jobs it can be stressful and long hours, 401k match could be more competitive than 50%, parking is getting limited due to growth (good problem to have)

      3 people found this review helpful

      Graebel Companies Response

      Thank you for your feed back, we appreciate it. We are reviewing an increase to the 401K match, as we have each year. However, because we have to maintain a budget we have chosen to keep the healthcare costs as low as possible instead of increasing the 401K match. We will review again for 2018. Yes parking is becoming tight with the increase in our staff to support the company's growth...as you said a good problem to have, but we are trying to determine a solution of the parking dilemma.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      stressful workplace

      Feb 8, 2016 - Customer Service Representative in Loganville, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pay is okay, the last supervisor was okay.

      Cons

      the long hours the peek seasons, the most stressful job I've ever had, management sucks, some of their policies sucks. Although it paid okay, you well deserve it. Lots of better places to work at without all the unnecessary stress, and still make a nice.paycheck.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Graebel Companies Response

      HR Representative

      We’re sorry, but we need to let you know that you have posted your review to the incorrect company, as we have not closed any offices in GA. We are assuming this must have been meant for Graebel Van Lines, which is no longer part of Graebel Companies, Inc., as we divested this portion of our business effective 1/1/2015. Thank you.

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Sep 20, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to get overtime hours

      Cons

      tough work and sometimes long hours

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Company is OK!

      Nov 22, 2014 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      For the most part they are good people that work there with a few bad eggs.

      Cons

      Understaffed, promotions and pay feels as if it's based off how well you know the management. Very "clicky". Long hours with poor pay.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't expect too much, or anything really

      Jul 8, 2014 - Driver in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best coworkers you could ever hope for. Friendly rivalry between long term employees at different offices. An amazing work experience if you get into office moving, instead of household.

      Cons

      long hours, pay 'freeze' that lasted 4 years until I left, blame rolls down hill until it hits someone with enough problems to be fired.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Loved my colleagues but management is clueless and does not value hard work and dedication.

      Apr 17, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upward mobility, great people (non-management) and possibility of travel.

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, even if you are successful and committed you can be terminated over a petty grudge by managers. Executives from outside companies come to work at Graebel and bring former colleagues over and push out longtime committed managers. See Cerva invasion. You can give 100% to the company, get promoted and raises but as soon as the budget hit red they will terminate you. The company WILL not seek alternatives to firing you.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Graebel Companies Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Graebel Companies? Share Your Experiences

    or