Grafton Reviews | Glassdoor

Grafton Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Carol Carroll
2 Ratings
  1. "TWO THUMBS UP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grafton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with a family like culture. A lot of support offered from upper management!

    Cons

    There is a decent amount of change with internal operations. I do not see this as a con, but do understand that can be challenging for some.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on fighting the good fight!

    Grafton2019-04-16
  2. "Contract work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grafton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay. Good working hours. Able to request time off.

    Cons

    No vacation pay. No holiday pay. No 401k avaiable

    Advice to Management

    Keep in touch with your contract workers.

    Grafton2019-03-03
  3. "Great entry level work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grafton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I received great experience to help me launch my career

    Cons

    Benefits could always be better

    Grafton2019-02-28
  4. ""One bad apple spoils a bunch!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winchester, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grafton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clients, somewhat of a family environment. Make as much money as you want if you are willing to work. Furthering your education.

    Cons

    No support, to many people in charge. Poor and management. Lazy staff.

    Advice to Management

    This place is what you make it! Most of the staff in this organization complain and gossip which is not different from many other organizations. However, the since of entitlement at the organization is horrendous, starting from the bottom to the top. Most of the staff are lazy and complain and look for something or someone to complain about rather than DOING THEIR JOB!! As for the management.... Management cannot seem...

    Show More
    Grafton2017-06-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grafton

    Pros

    Competitive pay for the industry. Coworkers are friendly and helpful. Focus on doing the right thing for customers and employees. Don't stand in your way of being successful.

    Cons

    Workload varies from day to day. Sometimes days are slow while others are very busy. Occasionally required to put in extra hours.

    Advice to Management

    Management is out of the office quite a bit. Sometimes they are not around to answer questions that come up.

    Grafton2016-06-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "grafton staff member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grafton

    Pros

    I honestly have zero pros to give this company

    Cons

    one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Lost half the staff while I was there for 3 months. Management doesnt know how to run the company or manage staff. A lot of good people who worked there. dramatically under paid. If anyone is thinking about working here, I would highly suggest not taking a position with this company.

    Advice to Management

    the owners need to take a step back and reconsider who they have in management.

    Grafton2015-12-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Grafton

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Very friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Contract work does not include benefits, but that's the industry.

    Grafton2015-06-18
  8. "Could be a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Grafton

    Pros

    There are some great people to work with, salary is okay, there is no one micromanaging.

    Cons

    No one wants to change, no paid holidays, a negative points system for using time off without planning, expensive benefits, no willingness to listen or change things that could make the company better

    Grafton2013-07-10
  9. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warsaw
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grafton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You are given fairly flexible work hours. The enviroment can be described as being well-relaxed. A real sense of satisfaction comes with the job.

    Cons

    It can get rather repetitive with having to go through the same meanial action in each case. The pay is not subsatailly good compaired to the required skills to attain the position.

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility in job conduct and personal perfermance choices. A less strick enphasis on reporting and tracking all schedualed work. Longer lunch breaks.

    Grafton2015-12-08
  10. "Room for improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grafton

    Pros

    Office location was convenient, not too far from home

    Cons

    Lack of management oversight, lack of true team atmosphere,

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication from management

    Grafton2009-08-19
Found 10 reviews