Gragg Advertising Reviews | Glassdoor

Gragg Advertising Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Gragg Advertising CEO Greg Gragg
Greg Gragg
56 Ratings
  1. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gragg Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Awesome paid time off, works really well with work/home life

    Cons

    On the lower end of the pay scale

    Gragg Advertising2017-07-06
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Marketing Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gragg Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers and team environment .

    Cons

    Management. Low paying compared to other companies in the marketing industry.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees, acknowledge the work they're doing for you and treat them with respect.

    Gragg Advertising2017-06-10
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Nooooo don't do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gragg Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Hours are probably the only thing.

    Cons

    Managers are horrible except for Fred. High turnover and no dedication to hard working employees.

    Advice to Management

    Your reputation in town is horrible. Treat your employees better and maybe it will improve. Your glass door reviews are bad for a reason. 2 stars is a terrible for a company review.

    Gragg Advertising2017-07-07
  4. Helpful (5)

    "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gragg Advertising full-time

    Pros

    you get to play hard - great for kids just graduating college

    Cons

    turnover is really high micromanaged

    Gragg Advertising2017-06-27
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Interactive Media"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Interactive Media in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gragg Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, good location near river market.

    Cons

    No work/life balance, you can not even spend your time off. Very low moral and cultural values, which comes from management. No career opportunities to move forward without offering sex and drinks. Probably lowest compensations in the market. Affairs between management and department are common things.

    Advice to Management

    Please wake up and if you want to improve change the management team. All of them.

    Gragg Advertising2017-06-20
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Nowhere to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gragg Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard-working people who want the place to be better

    Cons

    Turnover, morale, archaic technology, offensive CEO with a city-wide reputation

    Advice to Management

    You lost nearly everyone when you told them they should leave in order to "move up" at the company meeting. You might try investing in your employees.

    Gragg Advertising2017-06-04
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gragg Advertising full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been with the company about five months and love it here. Very friendly people to work with and a positive environment. My boss is one of my favorite that I've worked for. I work in a sales position and enjoy that I can always reach him when I need to.

    Cons

    I don't really have anything to ad to this. I will say that some of the negative reviews that I've read are left by people that are no longer with the company. The things I've read I don't feel are true ,and it's unprofessional to bash a employer that supported you financially.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awesome!

    Gragg Advertising2017-04-20
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Look elsewhere if possible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gragg Advertising full-time

    Pros

    None really. The experience doesn't get you anything either, except on paper.

    Cons

    You cannot trust anyone there. Affairs within management are rampant. Speaking of management, it is a joke. If you are fresh out of college, don't be fooled, your degree will be wasted here.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to follow through and stop making empty promises. Realize that great employees keep leaving because they are smart enough to realize this is a farce of a company.

    Gragg Advertising2017-03-31
  9. Helpful (13)

    "Appalling Behavior"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gragg Advertising full-time

    Pros

    Literally none, other than the commradory you'll form with the other suffering employees.

    Cons

    A heads up, any positive reviews on here are actual employees at Gragg pressured into creating fake positive reviews to compensate for the truly honest ones that get written. This place is a MESS. Anytime I've mentioned to others, whether professional or personal, that I've worked at Gragged, they have an almost immediate understanding and ask how I managed? This place has the MOST corrupt CEO and especially... President/COO. They will do just about anything to keep business and everyone will tell you about it whether it's your first week employees or a month in. It's a total crapshoot and a stretch to even call themselves an "Ad Agency". Be prepared to have 0 direction, hostility between different departments because everyone looks out for themselves vs functioning as a team with a common goal. Don't be shocked when the President/COO tries to say the nature of the Advertising world is high turnover, etc. While that may be true in some cases, here at Gragg, it's simply about staying afloat and making sure the CEO, who you will rarely see, can take his vacations and do little to nothing in the community or the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your President/COO. If you're going to do shady things, pick who knows because everything you've done internally involving client relations to employee relations, people know and continue to talk about. Try and make an actual difference in your workplace and community instead of focusing on your paychecks and turning people loose.

    Gragg Advertising2017-03-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Are there negative numbers?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gragg Advertising full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people have experience and know what they are doing.

    Cons

    CEO. Shady practices. Bargain basement pricing leads to bargain basement reputation. Employees are not valued, on any level. New VPs know nothing, have no outside experience, and do nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the new VPs. Get some paying clients. Restructure. Rebuild.

    Gragg Advertising2017-03-30
Found 79 reviews