Graham Packaging "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

Graham Packaging Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Graham Packaging CEO Mike King  (no image)
Mike King
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, nice co-workers, air conditioning(in 26 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and managers at my facility(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fast pace place to work that 12 hours goes by like nothing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Hammond, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay with plenty of overtime.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Graham Packaging2019-07-09
  2. "Raise a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Bradford, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Emphasis on safety.

    Cons

    Hard work and long hours

    Advice to Management

    Put employees first

    Graham Packaging2019-08-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "A very depressing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Holland, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was good and good fellow employees.

    Cons

    Holland plant was always on the verge of closing. Machines are old and always braking down. Very little maintenance people. Now they are closing this plant on 10/15/2019 and a lot of people with years of loyalty will be out on the street.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to give. Stress from upper management is just transferred to the employees.

    Graham Packaging2019-07-05
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Newark, DE

    I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits pay is good

    Cons

    12 hours shift in the summer time is hot

    Graham Packaging2019-01-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Rockwall, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and managers at my facility. Pretty good pay.

    Cons

    Incredibly difficult to remove points once accrued, unless you work a lot of overtime. No corrective actions given to slackers once they earned seniority.

    Advice to Management

    Industry t that each and every person take care of their required responsibilities.

    Graham Packaging2019-02-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Hard job to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Altavista, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay blue cross insurance good co-workers

    Cons

    Long hours office personal think they are better, and we are there drones

    Graham Packaging2019-02-17
  7. "Graham Packaging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bedford, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, and people. A lot of focus on making sure safety is a top priority. Good team atmosphere. The plant management is really only one guy, but it works out and everyone gets to be heard and contribute ideas.

    Cons

    Very inconsistent scheduling. We only have one customer which causes the plant to stop production without any warning.

    Advice to Management

    Put more effort into finding sales in the North East to keep this plant from shutting down.

    Graham Packaging2018-04-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Admin Assistant, Safety Coordinator, QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Graham Packaging full-time

    Pros

    Good people work there Good pay

    Cons

    High insurance Not too much of managerial support

    Graham Packaging2018-02-11
  9. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Holland, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay Great teams Open door policy Good benefits close to home plants all over the country safe place to work

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times Hard to keep good workers Hours are long, but you get used to it poor communication from time to time.

    Graham Packaging2017-10-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Graham Packaging full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and great employees

    Cons

    Sometimes 12-14 hour days if there are problems or tests

    Graham Packaging2017-10-12
Found 26 reviews