Grailed & Heroine Reviews | Glassdoor

Grailed & Heroine Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Grailed & Heroine CEO Arun Gupta (no image)
Arun Gupta
11 Ratings
  1. "Just another day in paradise 🌴"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seriously great leadership; our leaders are empathetic, strategic, and fun. I trust them implicitly, and I feel trusted in turn. The culture of the company is full of people who care about the success of what we are building. As a result, we have a ton of really engaged and passionate people. Working here is fun. It's not a "work hard, play hard environment" (synonymous for "we are overworked so we go out to a bar afterwards to drown our sorrows"). It's a "Wow, I really care about the work I'm doing. I'm gonna make sure I impress everyone because I want them to see the work I did." The product is cool. How great to get to work on something that people outside of the company care about.

    Cons

    The office is pretty cramped.

    Continue reading
    Grailed & Heroine2019-08-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great product, Immature leadership and development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grailed & Heroine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's really cool to tell your friends you work at Grailed, even better that Kendall Jenner might pop in from time to time. They raised a lot of money so have all of the resources they need. They also make cool swag, work on really cool brand collabs and are dominating the resale space when it comes to mens high fashion. People work hard, sometimes. They will pay you whatever you ask for.

    Cons

    Leadership team is extremely immature, main cause -CEO is Extremely irrational and almost dictatorish in his leadership style. This is not an environment where autonomy exists. Progress, decisions and any builds come to a complete halt if CEO doesn't approve but he also has a hard time making any type of strategic decision (it's probably because he's never had any other job, ever, aside from working for himself). This is not a female friendly environment. Women can't have opinions and are not supported- many are let go when they try to bring logic into any conversation. It apparent externally aws well in how little love is put into Heroine (womens site) and how much is put into Grailed (mens site). CTO's personal Grailed account got hacked, which is laughable... There are some really great and smart people that work there but are under utilized because of the leadership style of the CEO. Example- CEO would disappear for a week or more anytime he had to make a big decision (as a CEO, that's literally your main job ....) which paralyzed the business since nothing could get pushed thru without his complete buy in. They also use their fundraising money to go on no expense spared vacays among the bros in the office. People never get any type of objective feedback then get fired randomly without logical or identified cause. They've had a lot of great ideas in terms how to to innovate the product but none have gone into fruition. If you are a man, like rick owens and say yes a lot and vape probably a good fit. If you are looking to grow your career and learn and are not a man, this is not a place that will provide any of that.

    Continue reading
    Grailed & Heroine2019-09-17
  3. "Amazing Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Fast-paced start-up with a great set of creative challenges ahead. - Your career path is treated with true care and respect. - Everyone here is extremely generous. (There's unlimited PTO!) - Your voice matters as much as anyone else's. As the company grows, there are new process and logistical challenges that you are invited to help solve in order to impact the long term trajectory - Company's execs turn employee's concerns into actionable items to solve

    Cons

    - The workload is intense at times - Current processes are good, but not perfect

    Grailed & Heroine2019-05-10
  4. "A fantastic place to work with a ton of room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IOS Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Inclusive and welcoming environment - People are a ton of fun to work with - Growing very quickly and with a ton of personal and professional growth potential - Very interesting technical challenges - Good work/life balance

    Cons

    - Our processes could improve to keep things running smoothly as we continue to grow

    Grailed & Heroine2019-03-03
  5. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insane growth, in touch with the culture, management is very sharp.

    Cons

    Current office is a little clutter but that will change soon!

    Grailed & Heroine2019-01-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Good Culture, Early Stage Startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grailed & Heroine full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good culture - Good perks (free food, office vibe, etc) - Hard working team

    Cons

    - Very tiny office - No long term company vision - No product team direction - No accountability for deadlines or management

    Continue reading
    Grailed & Heroine2018-12-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Inspiring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I'm excited to come to work every single day and be part of an innovative team that's constantly pushing the boundaries of both the fashion and tech industry.

    Cons

    Sometimes the pace at which we work is tough to keep up with, but with great communication between teams we're constantly improving our workflow.

    Grailed & Heroine2018-09-13
  8. "Best work place ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time (More than 3 years) - The location, at the peak of SoHo. Everything you could ever want is within your vicinity. - Majority of the team are young, talented and energetic. - Unlimited Drinks, Snacks, and anything you can wish for. - A Private roof. During the summer is amazing. - Very laxed vacation days. - Fun. Management is top notch, always supportive and opened to conversation. Someone you can be friends with.

    Cons

    - The Elevator - The Elevator - The Elevator

    Grailed & Heroine2018-09-17
  9. "Exciting, engaging, energetic workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Exciting, engaging, energetic workplace - The team is talented, fun, and doesn't take itself seriously - The business is growing fast, which offers plenty of opportunities in both the engineering and organizational dimensions - Great perks: vacation, snacks, etc. - Challenging work, but in a collaborative workplace - Supportive management

    Cons

    - There's never enough people to do all of the things we want to accomplish. Prioritization is a key part of our work as a result. - Saint Lauren coats are expensive

    Grailed & Heroine2018-09-13
  10. "Incredible start-up with huge growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grailed & Heroine full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Talented peers and engineering talent * Management listens and actively iterates on company processes as we scale * Big, dedicated user-base that will appreciate your work * Very fast growth * All the tech startup perks: snacks, unlimited vacation, no useless bureaucracy

    Cons

    * Can feel a little disorganized at times * Projects and focus can change quickly

    Grailed & Heroine2018-09-06
Found 11 reviews