Grainger Warehouse Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Grainger Warehouse Associate Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grainger Chief Executive Officer  DG Macpherson
DG Macpherson
4 Ratings
  1. "A fine warehouse job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Minooka, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grainger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work and a living wage. One of the best warehouse working environments I've worked in.

    Cons

    Monotonous and the warehouse gets really hot in the summer

    Grainger2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Do yourself a favor and don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Patterson, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grainger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay if you are out of highschool

    Cons

    Management only looks out for themselves, barely gets things done

    Grainger2019-11-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Agana Heights, GU
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grainger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    knowledge of industrial supply business

    Cons

    functions at analytical environment pace

    Grainger2019-07-16
  4. "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grainger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    always something to do and the strong culture keeps it fun

    Cons

    physical labor can be tiring

    Grainger2019-06-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "High Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Fountain Inn, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grainger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No weekends... that's it...

    Cons

    Hot, overworked for little pay, 1 break, unrealistic production expectations, rude people, no end time9

    Advice to Management

    Scrap your plan and start over

    Grainger2019-06-05
  6. "Physical work. Strict work environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Roanoke, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grainger full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Consistant work. Steady paycheck and benefits.

    Cons

    Understaffed high work volume small raises.

    Grainger2019-04-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Okay work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Macedonia, OH

    I have been working at Grainger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, recently raised the new hire minimum wage.

    Cons

    Lack of a definitive scheduled. ( we never know when we're going to get to leave)

    Grainger2019-03-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Not Worth It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Warehouse Associate in Macedonia, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grainger for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime is there Some decent employees Starting pay is 16.85$ an Hour Shoes every year Profit sharing

    Cons

    If your a new hire you get 16.85$ an hour but every raise you get is performance based. And the raises are minimal. Like 30 to 40 cents. And once you reach the max of 22.06$ an hour. Your raise will be given to you in a lump some based off 40 hours a week. Managers can be unfair and treat you unfair. Don’t expect gratitude. Don’t be late to the start up meeting or else you’ll be fired quickly. HR isn’t the greatest and sometimes never there to help you. If your a temp your on thin ice everyday. Anything you do can get you possibly fired. Turnover rate is 30%

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix Upper Management

    Grainger2019-02-20
  9. "Good job and career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Warehouse Associate in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grainger for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay...good job security decent equipment. Great coworkers that worked as a team

    Cons

    I lodt my job due to personal problems would like to comeback if given yhe uppppurtunity

    Advice to Management

    Hire me back

    Grainger2018-03-23
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Would not recommend working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grainger full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and profit sharing

    Cons

    They have forgotten that employees are their greatest asset. They follow a rulebook to the letter for employees but don't manage themselves by it. Threatened to fire me over an accident because a supervisor didn't report it even though it was reported to them because they would have risked not making their 2 million hours w/o a lost time accident. The accident was caused by a drink employee and a forklift that was faulty but told to use or get written up.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make it right, I still suffer from the results of this accident and my quality of life is not what it would have been. I didn't slap you with a lawsuit because I thought you would make it right but turns out my lawyer was right!

    Grainger2018-02-10
Found 33 reviews