GrameenPhone Reviews | Glassdoor

GrameenPhone Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
GrameenPhone CEO Vivek Sood
Vivek Sood
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time

    Pros

    Provide all the resources and support Work-life balance

    Cons

    Flat organization growth is slow

    Advice to Management

    Restructure the position hierarchy

    GrameenPhone2018-04-09
  2. "Nice environment for working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time

    Pros

    Nice environment for working and well structured industry

    Cons

    high volume of workload and on-call duties

    GrameenPhone2017-11-30
  3. "If you enjoy making an impact at national scale, GP is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Exposure to large scale and complex problems, and an opportunity to solve such problem. A great brand. Excellent working environment.

      Cons

      Like any large organization there can be corporate politics that you need to navigate. Being a large organization, you may not always get a holistic view of what is going on in the organization.

      GrameenPhone2017-10-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "System Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Beaumont, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at GrameenPhone (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Office environment, working style, Fun and work

      Cons

      No career growth, poor management, corporate politics

      Advice to Management

      You are hiring best students accross the country but not nurturing them.

      GrameenPhone2017-01-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Salary Compensation and Benefit"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at GrameenPhone

      Pros

      The best company to work for any person in Bangladesh. Salary , Compensation and Benefits are too good. Always have a lively environment to work.

      Cons

      There is nothing I can say about the cons. The only cons I have found that you always have to update yourself with new technology. Grameenphone will not force you be updated yourself unless it is not needed badly,

      GrameenPhone2015-08-07
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at GrameenPhone full-time

        Pros

        Very Good excellent wonderful and gooda

        Cons

        I dont know what are you talking about

        GrameenPhone2019-04-05
      • "Great company, good work culture, and awesome benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dhaka
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at GrameenPhone full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Amazing and welcoming people makes for a great work culture - Profitable business yielding regular bonuses and positive growth for employees - Sweet benefits in terms of PF, GF, profit sharing, medical insurance, etc.

        Cons

        - Company trying to figure itself out in an agile world while being a waterfall company. - Bogged down by bureaucratic processes that is in sore need of simplifications.

        GrameenPhone2019-03-21
      • "Customer service"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Manager in Dhaka
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great culture and benefits throughout the org.

        Cons

        Nothing but employee engagement in decision making process..

        GrameenPhone2019-03-10
      • "Senior Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at GrameenPhone full-time

          Pros

          Good Environment, Nice office building, good food

          Cons

          Bureaucracy, Groupings, Unreliable management, bad HR

          GrameenPhone2019-03-14
        • "It was good"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Software Developer in Dhaka

          I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          great environment at GP house

          Cons

          corporate bureaucracy, the company was sold

          GrameenPhone2019-03-12
        Found 155 reviews