Granada Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Granada Corporation Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Granada Corporation CEO Felix Serrano (no image)
Felix Serrano
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is quietly building a truly "white glove" service offering in the crowded work from home call center space(in 37 reviews)

  • "I've been working for Granada Corp(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "unfair work load between supervisors and team leads - leads burden too much and compensation does not reflect(in 7 reviews)

  • "No major cons, maybe paid time off earned sooner(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun, tight knit community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Backserver in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Granada Corporation part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Few employees, high pay, convenient hours of operation, good management

    Cons

    hard to get shifts covered, very short scheduling notice

    Granada Corporation2019-10-05
  2. "Granada Corp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Granada Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Had flexible schedules back then.

    Cons

    Management seemed to not know what they were doing at times

    Advice to Management

    None

    Granada Corporation2019-08-07
  3. "Great Company to get you foot in the door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Granada Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Projects to work on

    Cons

    No Work/Life Balance. No advancement

    Advice to Management

    Provide advanced jobs so that employees do not become stuck at the bottom

    Granada Corporation2019-05-30
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Remote Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Granada Corporation for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home, no commute, training was good and co workers were helpful

    Cons

    No room for advancement and no raises.

    Advice to Management

    Offer yearly reviews where salary can be increased.

    Granada Corporation2018-07-09
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Meeting Goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Granada Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer a flexible schedule and allow you to add if needed

    Cons

    Management is all over the place and constantly changing without enough experience.

    Advice to Management

    Turn over is great. Focus on a matrix that is actually obtainable.

    Granada Corporation2017-12-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Work From Home Company (Employee, not contractor)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Contributor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is quietly building a truly "white glove" service offering in the crowded work from home call center space.

    Cons

    The company does not tell enough of the good things we do publicly. More press would inform people how good the company is as an employer and provider.

    Advice to Management

    Brag a little more about the accomplishments of people, especially our agents. They are the reason clients love Granada.

    Granada Corporation2017-11-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wow! awesome company to be a part of. Everyone including from management to Colleagues are very understanding and good training, good instructors, leadership overall AWESOME people. Everyone is so helpful and very communicative skills. I would not trade my career for anything else. Thank you Granada for giving me the opportunity to be a part of a wonderful family! Good Benefits/pay/ compensation/people!

    Cons

    i have no cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Thank you Staff, management, leaders of Granada, without you on our side I could not even imagine of being here today:)

    Granada Corporation2017-11-17
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a real work at home opportunity. As with any job, you are expected to be on time for your shifts and to work. The goals are obtainable as long as you apply yourself. I absolutely LOVE the management team who are extremely supportive and helpful. I LOVE MY JOB!!! The pay is not that great, but working from home, and the freedom that comes with it, are priceless.

    Cons

    There is a lot of tracking, but that is to be expected for most telecommuting jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Training content could use a little improvement.

    Granada Corporation2017-11-16
  9. "customer sale assoc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Sales Associate in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    everyone is very kind, helpful,and they work with your schedule, no complaints at all great company to work for

    Cons

    maybe alittle more pay would be great

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Granada Corporation2017-11-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "New Benefits and Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Granada now offers new benefits options and more benefits than most work from home companies that I have researched in the past. We also have an Employee Discount Program thanks to our new benefits provider! Continued growth with Granada has been fantastic and exciting! I look forward to talking with my coworkers each day and sharing ideas. It's not just one person's opinion that is taken into consideration, we... all have input and collaborate on the best solution or idea to implement.

    Show More

    Cons

    Holidays are coming and not being able to share any goodies I make at home with my coworkers!

    Granada Corporation2017-10-31
Found 78 reviews