Granada Corporation Sales Agent Reviews | Glassdoor

Granada Corporation Sales Agent Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Granada Corporation CEO Felix Serrano (no image)
Felix Serrano
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wow! awesome company to be a part of. Everyone including from management to Colleagues are very understanding and good training, good instructors, leadership overall AWESOME people. Everyone is so helpful and very communicative skills. I would not trade my career for anything else. Thank you Granada for giving me the opportunity to be a part of a wonderful family! Good Benefits/pay/ compensation/people!

    Cons

    i have no cons at all

    Advice to Management

    Thank you Staff, management, leaders of Granada, without you on our side I could not even imagine of being here today:)

    Granada Corporation2017-11-17
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Work hard, low pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Granada Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Work from Home job.

    Cons

    They don't pay as advertised. You'll get a training pay and then supposed to get a hourly pay increase after training, never happened. Also, trying to pay insurance agents with tons of experience $8 per policy if you meet their "metrics". Meaning they want you to sell nonstandard pricing, for a measly $2 per metric (if you hit your goal). Should pay at least 3% of policy premium at minimum.

    Advice to Management

    Better management is needed. Lots of micromanaging, entry level employees may like that.

    Granada Corporation2017-11-06
  3. "Awesome work at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work at home, overtime, great management, very flexible when emergency arrive. Opportunity for bonuses.

    Cons

    No company potlucks, no company picnics

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work, really appreciate the ot opportunities.

    Granada Corporation2017-10-19
  4. "insurance sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    convenient way to work from home, save gas and mileage, friendly environment and accommodating management (supervisors and managers)

    Cons

    I don't see any cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    hoping that we can sell more product lines (auto,home life)

    Granada Corporation2017-10-19
  5. "insurance sales agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work from home. Everyone is friendly and not intrusive at all. always able to contact supervisor with questions and concerns. always kept informed of new policies and procedures. kept aware of your individual contributions with positive feedback and, if needed, improvement suggestions. We have personal weekly and monthly goals to strive for. constantly learning! very interesting job

    Cons

    signing on at beginning of shift take an additional 15 or 20 minutes outside of your scheduled work time. waiting 1 year for holiday pay. Little or no career advancement opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Very professional and diverse management team. would like additional team and individual meetings concerning performance metrics.

    Granada Corporation2017-10-19
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Sales insurance agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Agent Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work at home but working for Granada not even that is a pro with so many calls. You can event take your break

    Cons

    Micro management. Poor communication. Your sups does not know anything of insurance and you can not get help from them. Poor salary. Poor bonus and every payroll is worst. They promise you that aftee 1 yr you will get a raised amd that did not happen. Having over 7 State licenses and learning of it you still get paid the same when you got hired for 5 states only. About the CEO i have no clue. I've only heard... from him on a couple of emails to apologize about payroll mistakes. You don't get sick day. You don't get vacations and the paid time off is almost impossible for you to take it. No benefits. They just provided health extremely expensive

    Show More
    Granada Corporation2016-09-11
  7. "Outbound Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound Sales Agent in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a the best work from home job I've ever had!!! I'm blessed. Hourly pay plus bonuses if you qualify and meet or exceed the performance metrics. It is a really laid back place to work. Just do what you are supposed to do and everything will be great!! If management sees that you need help, they'll work with you instead trying to let you go. There is a lot of support from upper management and my team. If you... need to alter your schedule for family reasons, they'll work with you. If you have doctor's appts, let them know ahead of time. Just make sure you are working 40 hrs a week as required.

    Show More

    Cons

    There is a lack of leads at certain times of the year. But management will adjust the performance accordingly and set a more realistic goal based on the number of leads we obtain.

    Advice to Management

    Management is wonderful! I have no complaints.

    Granada Corporation2016-02-26
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Company needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Agent in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation

    Pros

    Work from home, decent pay

    Cons

    Many,, "Team Leads" seem to feel they can be condescending and bully their team. They chose favorites and let them get away with slacking off but if you are not a favorite they will watch you like a hawk and criticize you. Their attitude is very immature for a professional organization. Micromanagement is extreme.

    Advice to Management

    Micromanage the team leads and supervisors. Make sure they are doing their jobs.I can see by the lack of communication and consistency they are not doing their job

    Granada Corporation2016-02-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work From Home Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Granada Corporation

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, extra earning potential, assistance with state licensing renewals

    Cons

    Need for dedicated land line

    Granada Corporation2015-05-07
  10. "Best Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granada Corporation full-time

    Pros

    - Work From Home - Great Managment - Family Environment - Weekly Spiffs: We can earn extra cash - Management team is always available.

    Cons

    HR can communicate a little more efficiently.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain this great communication.

    Granada Corporation2017-10-27
Found 10 reviews