KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Grand Homes Inc.

Is this your company?

Grand Homes Inc.

Add a Review

Grand Homes Inc. Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 of over 108 reviews

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Grand Homes Inc. CEO Stephen H. Brooks (no image)
Stephen H. Brooks
73 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great training and support from management.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and income and bonuses(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great Bonus!(in 4 reviews)
  • "There is a genuine culture of creativity and employee empowerment.(in 4 reviews)
  • "The people are nice and respectful.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not bad

    Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, people, supportive environment, fast-paced, hyper growth, amazing onboarding experience, fantastic managers and coworkers

    Cons

    Adjusting to my role in the company was overwhelming for the first few weeks

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I’ve worked for

    Sep 1, 2022 - Sales Consultant in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best company I've ever worked for. Great management. The owner, president, and operations manager truly care about their employees. A perfect example of how hard you work is how far you will get. I think if anyone is not happy at this company, it's because of their own lack of initiative and drive. If you feel stuck in this company, it's because you aren't trying hard enough. I can't say enough good things about my experience here.

    Cons

    Some of the people working here, not the management, should have been gone a loooong time ago in my personal opinion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    One for the books

    Aug 20, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came in with no previous work experience, right out of college. I had been looking for a job in my field for over 9 months. I love construction and found a great environment at Grand Homes. Coworkers treated me like family and the occasional company party helped introduce me to some of my best friends of my life. If I didn't have to move to be closer to family, I would have never left. I just want to thank Grand Homes for all the great times, everything I learned on the job site, and all the friends I made.

    Cons

    Like any other home builder, when homes sales are down for whatever reason, we are less busy. This affects bonuses but I was good at managing my money so it didn’t affect me as much.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A+

    Sep 21, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There is a genuine culture of creativity and employee empowerment.

    Cons

    Nothing that I’ve noticed so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    More pros than cons

    Sep 15, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay Decent bonuses Laid back environment Nice people

    Cons

    The days can be slow when there's few customers

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Solid

    Sep 17, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    solid company leadership and full medical benefits

    Cons

    work life balance needs improvement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Learned a lot

    Sep 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get the opportunity to work with engineers at the top of their fields throughout the company. Get to work on extremely interesting projects that require a variety of skills and competencies.

    Cons

    Personally did not experience any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not perfect, but can’t imagine leaving

    Aug 31, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Production home builder with full customization, lets us be creative most days. Laid back atmosphere, but always busy and always working hard. OT is available, depending on your position. Work hours are flexible. Everyone is friendly, and great management.

    Cons

    Some weeks are heavier than others.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Laid back

    Sep 12, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Laid back and supportive workplace

    Cons

    Can be stressful at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not bad

    Sep 7, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The customers and coworkers were the best. Hours are flexible. Great environment, lovely homes and workplace. Laid back atmosphere. Always an opportunity.

    Cons

    Not enough hours and pay.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

Grand Homes Inc. Reviews FAQs

Grand Homes Inc. has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 108 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Grand Homes Inc. to a friend and 78% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 44% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Grand Homes Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Grand Homes Inc.. This rating has improved by 49% over the last 12 months.

76% of Grand Homes Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Grand Homes Inc. 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Grand Homes Inc. to be culture, coworkers, career development and the cons to be work life balance, management, benefits.

Popular Careers with Grand Homes Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Grand Homes Inc.? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Grand Homes Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Whitestone
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Star Awards 2019
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Heritage Ridge
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Company Pep Rally
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Whitestone
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Company contest trips to Cancun
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Building homes in Tijuana
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Grand Homes Inc. Job Seekers Also Viewed

Drees Homes Logo
Drees Homes

3.8

68 Reviews
Compare