Cover image for Grand Homes Inc.
Logo

Grand Homes Inc.

Is this your company?

Grand Homes Inc.

Add a Review

Grand Homes Inc. Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 127 of over 130 reviews
4.4
84% Recommend to a Friend
85% Approve of CEO

Found 127 of over 130 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Grand Homes Inc. CEO Stephen H. Brooks (no image)
Stephen H. Brooks
91 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "My coworkers were nice, managers were accessible, good quality product.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great training and everyone is helpful.(in 5 reviews)
  • "The people are nice and respectful.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Excellent culture and a great team of people who go out of their way to help you.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Good training program by sales managers if you are new to the industry.(in 5 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    With hard work, you’re sure to succeed

    Nov 15, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provides employees with all the necessarily tools for success.

    Cons

    Real estate is a volatile market. The good times are very good, and the bad times can be very bad.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Top-notch training

    Oct 25, 2022 - Sales Associate in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training program is top-notch. I thought I would be overwhelmed by the amount of information I’d need to take in when I got started, but they broke it down in a way that made it digestible and even fun. As someone who’s experienced the flipside where I was thrown into a sales job with minimal training or knowledge of the product whatsoever, I appreciate the fact that they took the time to set up such an amazing program, and I can also attribute my success with this company to the thorough preparation. All in all, it’s a good place to work and I definitely recommend it.

    Cons

    At the end of the day, preparation and support can only get you so far when it comes to sales. It’s challenging, but the payoff is worth it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Grand Homes Inc. team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Things are going well!

    Nov 10, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything’s been great so far! Training went well, my coworkers have been super welcoming, and pretty much anything else I can think of has been great too.

    Cons

    Not sure if I’m still looking at everything through rose-colored glasses, but there are no red flags as far as I can tell!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    No complaints

    Nov 7, 2022 - Builder in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a low-stress job that keeps me active and keeps a roof over my family’s head. I get along with everybody and I have enough time to make sure I’m well-rested before I start working the next day.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about over here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Incredible company to work for

    Oct 3, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grand Homes is an incredible company to work for. The company culture is inclusive, diverse, supporting, caring, and the business is growing rapidly. There is tremendous opportunity for growth personally and professionally, and I’m excited about the direction of the business. Compensation is competitive, and other benefits are generous as well.

    Cons

    The company is trying to adapt to a constantly shifting market. Employees are often told to switch gears and focus on something new and less defined, which can be difficult for some people.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I couldn’t be happier

    Oct 29, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grand Homes Inc. is hands down the best choice I could’ve made for my career! I stumbled into it after college, and now I’m still here years later with an amazing job surrounded by great people and leadership that has my back.

    Cons

    No cons. I couldn’t be any happier!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Nov 13, 2022 - Sales Consultant in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a good time working here

    Cons

    Wasn’t making as much as I’d hoped

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Gain experience

    Nov 1, 2022 - Builder in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Low barrier to entry makes this a good place for new builders to gain experience regardless of experience level. If you have questions, there’s always someone around to help.

    Cons

    Tasks became too repetitive for me after a certain point.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Open & Collaborative

    Oct 19, 2022 - Anonymous in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grand Homes has a very open and collaborative culture; everyone is willing to help out and answer questions. There is also a palpable sense of being a team, even across the various departments in the company.

    Cons

    It is an exceptionally fast-paced environment, which is a con for some folks and a pro for others; take it as you will.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lucrative industry

    Nov 3, 2022 - New Home Sales Consultant in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great opportunity to earn a ton of money from commission.

    Cons

    The typical workday doesn’t end until late into the afternoon.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 127 Reviews
</>Embed

Grand Homes Inc. Reviews FAQs

Grand Homes Inc. has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 130 reviews left anonymously by employees. 84% of employees would recommend working at Grand Homes Inc. to a friend and 85% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 52% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Grand Homes Inc. employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Grand Homes Inc.. This rating has improved by 51% over the last 12 months.

84% of Grand Homes Inc. employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Grand Homes Inc. 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Grand Homes Inc. to be management, culture, career development and the cons to be work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with Grand Homes Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Grand Homes Inc.? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Grand Homes Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Whitestone
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Star Awards 2019
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Heritage Ridge
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Company Pep Rally
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Whitestone
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Company contest trips to Cancun
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Building homes in Tijuana
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Grand Homes Inc. Job Seekers Also Viewed

Drees Homes Logo
Drees Homes

3.8

70 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 130 Grand Homes Inc. reviews submitted anonymously by Grand Homes Inc. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Grand Homes Inc. is right for you.