Cover image for Grand Homes Inc.
Logo

Grand Homes Inc.

Is this your company?

Grand Homes Inc.

Add a Review

Grand Homes Inc. Employee Reviews about "sales training"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 137 of over 137 reviews
4.5
86% Recommend to a Friend
87% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 137 reviews

4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Grand Homes Inc. CEO Stephen H. Brooks (no image)
Stephen H. Brooks
101 Ratings

The latest conversations about Real Estate

Join the conversation on

Real Estate

1.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/real-estate-5/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Grand Homes Inc.~254138
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Grand Homes Inc.? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Grand Homes Inc. employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Grand Homes has a very open and collaborative culture; everyone is willing to help out and answer questions.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The people are nice and respectful.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Decent benefits.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Good training program by sales managers if you are new to the industry.(in 5 reviews)
  • "paced, hyper growth, amazing onboarding experience, fantastic managers and coworkers(in 4 reviews)
Cons
  • "This isn't just a 9 to 5. it's long hours sometimes.(in 6 reviews)
  • "No health insurance for sales assistants(in 3 reviews)
  • "Work/life balance can be difficult to find(in 3 reviews)
  • "Holidays are bare bones...no Christmas Eve (not even early), no day after Thanksgiving, no Good Friday.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Management from the bottom up is terrible, you will realize taking this job was a mistake after your first “builder training” if that’s not enough to make you regret your decision then give it time.(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "sales training"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Dont waste your time

    Mar 8, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Always hiring because of constant turn over

    Cons

    No work life balance, terrible management, prevent you from selling, will take your commission and give to new hires for “training” pay, no support, 3 or more sales people per model home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Top-notch training

    Oct 25, 2022 - Sales Associate in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training program is top-notch. I thought I would be overwhelmed by the amount of information I’d need to take in when I got started, but they broke it down in a way that made it digestible and even fun. As someone who’s experienced the flipside where I was thrown into a sales job with minimal training or knowledge of the product whatsoever, I appreciate the fact that they took the time to set up such an amazing program, and I can also attribute my success with this company to the thorough preparation. All in all, it’s a good place to work and I definitely recommend it.

    Cons

    At the end of the day, preparation and support can only get you so far when it comes to sales. It’s challenging, but the payoff is worth it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Grand Homes Inc. team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great coworkers, bad company

    Jan 13, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing teammates and a very helpful training program. Good resources for continuing education in sales training

    Cons

    Higher corporate management is very hostile. Owner threw his wallet at sales staff during contract presentation on multiple occasions. Houses are so over priced, they almost never meet appraisal. Even at base features.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not a great place to work

    Nov 17, 2010 - Commuity Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great looking product, excellent web site, financially sound, decent working environment. Well known within the industry, better than average sales training.

    Cons

    Homes are overpriced compared to the rest of the market. Level of standard features are the lowest in the industry. Endless non-productive sales meetings. Management is not receptive to input from lower levels. Deceptive pricing and promotions. Extremely, repeat, extremely high turn over in sales positions. No benefits.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Mystery Shopper

    Sep 8, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have attended a lot of their training classes and they work really hard to motivate their sales staff. I help shop other properties to help them help the sales people do a good job. They are always offering bonuses and trips for the sales people. I have worked with them on a Habitat for Humanity house and I love the generosity they show the community.

    Cons

    I don't have any Cons for Grand Homes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work!

    Jan 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun Company Culture, Great Bonuses and Rewards for Builders/Sales Associates, Great Training, Managers Care

    Cons

    None that I can think of. It is the home building industry so there are some seasons that are busier than others.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Grand Homes Inc. Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your great review of Grand Homes! We're happy that you're enjoying your time with us. Have a great day!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Training

    Feb 22, 2020 - New Home Sales Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great commitment to sales training

    Cons

    There seems to be a high turnover rate among the sales ranks. You have to be committed to work hard, but if you do it is very rewarding.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Grand Homes - Dallas, Texas

    Jan 10, 2015 - Sales Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great floor plans and designs. Good training program by sales managers if you are new to the industry. Support for sales from all departments is very good. The problem is managers have no authority to approve contracts, change orders, sales concessions, etc. due to micro-management by the owner. Even at the Division VP level any and everything must be approved by Mr. Brooks or his son if it costs money.

    Cons

    Serious micro-management problem. Very slow to get homes started. Some deals taking over 9 months from contract to just applying for the building permit. Then another 8-10 months to build. Way overpriced. Company wants very high margins which is good for the owner but not the commissioned sales personnel.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Shady

    Dec 29, 2021 - Sales Associate in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To get new home sales on your resume.

    Cons

    Too many to list. Constantly moved from properties. Impossible to succeed. Sales training is an acting class for clown school.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I love what I do!

    Jul 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Grand Homes we work hard and play hard. Building a home is the single most difficult thing anyone will go through. Not everyone is cut out for this industry. We are here to improve the lives of our customers. We are involved in every phase of the process and are thrilled to bring a home owner's dream come true. It's why we do this. Grand Homes is fully involved in charitable work here and abroad, building homes in Tijuana and providing microloans in underprivileged countries. We have training to help make sales people and builders successful. We have a culture committee fully committed to make a fun-loving work environment and help our employees in times of need. We have company functions like a huge formal holiday party that is second to none with sit down dinner, awards and dancing. Quarterly pep rallies with open bar and appetizers. The people and passion are what makes this company great.

    Cons

    This isn't just a 9 to 5. it's long hours sometimes. and it's worth it to change the lives of our home owners bringing them quality product and services. if you're in sales, you work weekends. Home office support staff are known to be at the office til 6 or 7 pm sometimes. The owner of the company is very passionate about the success of his employees and his company which can be taken in a negative connotation when he becomes extremely animated in meetings and seminars. If you're easily offended and have thin skin this may not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Grand Homes Inc. Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Grand Homes Inc.? Share Your Experiences

Grand Homes Inc. logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Grand Homes Inc. Photos

+ Add Photo
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Whitestone
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Star Awards 2019
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Heritage Ridge
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Company Pep Rally
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Whitestone
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Company contest trips to Cancun
Grand Homes Inc. photo of: Building homes in Tijuana
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Grand Homes Inc. Job Seekers Also Viewed

Drees Homes Logo
Drees Homes

4.3

70 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 137 Grand Homes Inc. reviews submitted anonymously by Grand Homes Inc. employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Grand Homes Inc. is right for you.