Grand Rounds Anonymous Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Anonymous

Grand Rounds Anonymous Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grand Rounds CEO Owen Tripp
Owen Tripp
3 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work, Exciting Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grand Rounds is growing quickly, and has been hiring the right people. The company is on an exciting trajectory and has been focused on maintaining the bar on hiring. There are many opportunities to grow your career internally through developing and evolving teams. In addition, the L&D team provides trainings and classes to develop and retain employees.

    Cons

    Buckle up as this is a fast paced environment! The company is growing up quickly, so employees need to be flexible, open minded and creative to keep up and enjoy their work and see the tremendous impact Grand Rounds is making on Healthcare.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-09-30

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for your feedback! As you note, with fast company growth comes opportunity for much professional growth as well. Whether you are taking on new responsibilities, learning new skills or embracing a new role, there is ample opportunity to learn and grow personally and professionally.

    Continue reading
  2. "Actually making the healthcare system better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A mission-driven company that is making healthcare better. The hundreds of personal healthcare assistants across the country actually care about patients. They navigate patients through their most complex journeys with empathy and understanding. The team shares a common value of care about the people who they help.

    Cons

    Sometimes IT infrastructure lags behind growth. Getting onboarded can take longer than it should; lots of lag times between sessions without work to be done yet.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2020-01-20

    Grand Rounds Response

    February 4, 2020Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are honored to attract a great team of people who are passionate about and dedicated to our mission. The genuine care and determination our team members invest in every interaction with our members is truly extraordinary and makes all the difference. Thank you for your contributions to making what we do possible. Also, you will be excited to see that a cross-functional team has been hard at work reimagining our onboarding process to make it as seamless, supportive and engaging as possible. Look for meaningful updates in 2020 in the weeks to come!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Good people, bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smart, kind and curious individuals work at Grand Rounds

    Cons

    - Some of the leadership is amateur, and acts that way - Recruiting process was awful. Disorganized, and said whatever they needed to to get you in the door - The quality of the product is not great. I wouldn't recommend anyone to use it. I think it'll improve as more talent comes in. - Sales driven. Decisions are made to make money, sometimes at the expense of "putting patients first".

    Grand Rounds2019-09-06

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    The best way for us to improve as a team is to listen to all of our employees, both current and former, so we appreciate your thoughts and feedback. Thank you for pointing out your recruiting experience as not what you’d hoped for. We’re always working on improving our processes and feedback from employees and candidates alike help us to make that experience better all the time. We take pride in our culture and our efforts to build an enjoyable, inclusive, and empathetic employee experience and continue to iterate based on advice like yours. Thanks for your contributions to the team during your tenure.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Glad I joined the mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grand Rounds feels like home to all of us. We joined the Grand Rounds mission because we truly believe in what is the best for our patients. The pros include: - Fully stocked kitchens (we have three, two in SF and one in Reno) - Health Insurance - Good life/work balance - Food catered company meetings The culture of Grand Rounds is second to none. Once you come aboard you become something bigger than yourself. You come motivated to come to work and contribute to the future of medicine.

    Cons

    I wish we could keep all of the interns that come to Grand Rounds. They unfortunately have to go back to school but each of them always leave a void when they leave.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2015-09-18

    Grand Rounds Response

    October 4, 2015CEO

    Feedback is a gift, so thank you for taking the time to give it. I'm glad Grand Rounds feels like "home" and the culture (and kitchen inventory) motivate you while working toward what's next in healthcare. I hope many of our interns will make Grand Rounds their permanent work home upon graduating. I'm intrigued by your technical liaison suggestion. Here to discuss further if you like.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4 reviews