Grand Rounds Health Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Grand Rounds Health CEO Owen Tripp
Owen Tripp
202 Ratings
Pros
  • "Grand Rounds is an excellent organization to work for(in 59 reviews)

  • "A mission-driven company that is making healthcare better(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Like any start-up, some growing pains; gaining for first time managers limited(in 18 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced, expect changes(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Culture, great company

      Mar 22, 2021 - Care Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has a great culture and stays true to its core values

      Cons

      Honestly can’t think of any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Grand Rounds Health Response

      Sr. Dr. Employee Experience

      Thanks for your review and recognition of our dedication to our values. Our values are the cornerstone of everything we do and we believe this truly sets us apart. We root for the team, drive healthy debate, deliver results that matter, bring our best selves, and most importantly, we keep patients as our ultimate focus. And throughout it all, we never forget to laugh. From hackathons and cultural celebrations to meeting our patients in real life, we make sure to build a fun, empathetic, and inclusive workplace - and we're glad you see that and appreciate it.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Innovative/Fast growing company with a strong employee culture

      May 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Strong culture with an emphasis on the employee -Good benefits and work/life balance -Challenging company/industry to work for/in. You will learn. -Opportunities for growth -Remote work

      Cons

      Not necessarily a con...but due to the fast-pace nature of the industry and the desire for Grand Rounds to be a leader in the healthcare navigation space, there is an extra layer of pressure to perform.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Continues to impress

      Mar 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Grand Rounds is continuing to redefine what the optimal member and patient experience looks like. The work is incredibly valuable, rewarding and appreciated by our members. Our mission and values lead everything that we do. The team is amazing, from the CEO down to the newest hires. It is really exciting to wake up and come to work each day. Lots of exciting opportunities ahead to impact health and healthcare overall.

      Cons

      This isn't necessarily a con, just something to be aware of. We are a fast-paced organization that is always trying to improve. While everything is rooted in our mentality of putting patients first, this is not a type of environment that many people are used to, particularly if you come from the healthcare setting. Personally, this type of change/improvement/innovation is part of what keeps the work so interesting! But this certainly can be challenging for some individuals to adapt to.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Grand Rounds Health Response

      Sr. Dr. Employee Experience

      Thanks for your thoughtful feedback and your ongoing contributions to our team over your past several years! We're so glad that you continue to feel energized by our work, mission and impact each day. Thanks for the reminder to continue prioritizing clear, open, intentional communication as we grow and aligning everything we do around our mission and our millions of members. Grateful for all you contribute to make Grand Rounds Health a great place to work and make an impact.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Growing Pains

      Apr 28, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High growth, very promising company, has a unique market niche. Talented engineers and marketing team.

      Cons

      Extremely bad growing pains. Direction is always changing, projects come and go with no long-term support, everything is being rewritten but documentation never follows.

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Very fast paced company to work for

      May 3, 2021 - Sales Associate in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are going through a lot of growing pains

      Cons

      Getting too big too fast

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Wonderful place to work

      Mar 19, 2021 - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong mission, engaged employees, compassionate leadership

      Cons

      The only cons are that we have moved so fast that our systems and tools haven't kept up. It's always a work in progress.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Grand Rounds Health Response

      Sr. Dr. Employee Experience

      Thanks for your helpful feedback! You hit our strengths on the nose - focusing on our mission, our passionate team and our authentic leaders. We are proud of these strengths and hold ourselves accountable to keeping those characteristics strong and consistent as we grow. We appreciate your feedback about the need to scale and refine our systems and processes, especially as we continue to grow to serve millions more members, and the reminder to focus on collaboration and communication to keep our team aligned and coordinated as we grow. Thanks for taking the time to share this valuable feedback.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cool Company

      Apr 11, 2021 - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The experience was great. Thank you!

      Cons

      I have hard time coming up with cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Inspiring Mission. Career-Launching Company.

      Mar 1, 2021 - Employee Experience 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mission-driven company with a focus on providing the best quality care to members. Colleagues are smart, empathetic and hardworking- Truly a world class team. Great benefits, collaborative team, and fun. You feel like you're making a difference.

      Cons

      Not a con, but an improvement that can made. The pace is fast. Small things can slip through the cracks. Sometimes we need to step back and slow down to ensure we can move forward.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Grand Rounds Health Response

      Sr. Dr. Employee Experience

      Thanks for your thoughtful feedback! We are fortunate we have a lot to be proud of here - between a genuine, life-changing mission, smart and passionate colleagues and a collaborative culture that energizes us everyday. Thanks for the reminder to slow down and make sure we do things well - not just fast. Especially as we grow, that is more critical than ever. Thanks for all you do to make this a great place to work.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Challenging and meaningful work with an amazing team

      Mar 1, 2021 - Consumer Marketing in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The entire team shares a passion for our mission to raise the standard of healthcare for everyone. Goals are clear. Strong leadership team. Smart team, SME team, overall, - no egos. I feel very proud and energized by my work.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Grand Rounds Health Response

      Sr. Dr. Employee Experience

      Thanks for your feedback and contributions to our team. We are glad you appreciate the shared passion for our mission and that it drives a sense of pride for you in the work you do everyday. Smart, low-ego is the goal so we are glad that is what you see and experience as well. Thanks for all you do!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic company and honorable mission

      Jan 5, 2021 - Medical Staff Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work environment fosters independence while allowing you to get support when you feel it is needed. This company works hard toward their mission and they are passionate about changing the way people access healthcare. They are also passionate about creating a work/life balance for their employees and offer benefits that are incomparable to many other companies.

      Cons

      The only warning I would give, if you don't like change then this would not be the best fit for you. This company is moving and changing all the time. It is necessary for the success of their mission.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Grand Rounds Health Response

      Sr. Dr. Employee Experience

      Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you value the people, culture, benefits and mission of Grand Rounds. We are all working hard to make a big difference in the way people experience and benefit from healthcare in the US and we are passionate about building a great company in every way. Thank you for being on this journey with us and helping us continually adapt and improve our operations to better meet our members' and customers' needs.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 253 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Grand Rounds Health Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job
    Software Engineer - New Grad
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Grand Rounds Health? Share Your Experiences

    Grand Rounds Health logo
    or