Grand Rounds Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Manager

Grand Rounds Manager Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Grand Rounds CEO Owen Tripp
Owen Tripp
9 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grand Rounds is a fast growing company with an outstanding culture. We help people navigate the the healthcare system and find the best possible care and outcomes. I would recommend working here to all my friends.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative about my company.

    Grand Rounds2019-09-26

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for your feedback. So glad you are enjoying your GR experience!

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing culture and place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, that treats employees as human beings. There is a great work life balance, and plenty of room to grow. It's an excellent company to bring ideas for change, and feel like they are truly heard. The mission of the company resonates with everyone, and you get to work with passionate people every day.

    Cons

    Growing pains, of course.

    Grand Rounds2019-09-19

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so glad you are enjoying the mission-driven culture of learning and impact at Grand Rounds. We're glad you feel everyone's voices are welcomed and heard. We believe that our success relies upon each of us sharing our ideas so we can collectively work towards healthcare that can optimally serve us all.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers, really smart people. Everyone is always willing to teach and learn from you.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything negative to say.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-06-17
  4. "Best Place to Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    True values - the Executive Leadership Team, including CEO & CTO walk their talk. Great environment - Inclusion is a reality here, not a word on a PR article. the CEO walks the floor and welcome new people, talk to people directly.

    Cons

    I have not seen any Cons yet -

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-05-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Genuinely focused on the mission and fun culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here (including and especially C-level) is very focused on the mission of making health care better quality and easier for patients. The office culture is so fun - we have frequent social events, celebrate our wins together, and of course have lots of good snacks. Most people are very nice and it's pleasant to come into work every day. Everyone gets to set their own goals and is given support to achieve them - which is awesome. I've never felt like my work is so personally tied to a company's success and I love it.

    Cons

    We don't have enough engineers so we aren't able to move as quickly or accomplish as much as we'd like. There's no 401k match! I don't want to stay here too long because I need to start saving more. Also no bonuses.

    Grand Rounds2018-12-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Grand Rounds has improved both my professional and personal skills. - Constant growth - Transparency from upper management - Everyone at the company is mission-driven - Meaningful work - Colleagues are inspiring - Everyone has a voice

    Cons

    With the rapid growth comes rapid change. This can be challenging sometimes but is expected when working at a startup

    Grand Rounds2018-10-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Smart and nice team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Nice, fun, and smart colleagues - The work we do can actually save lives, definitely one of the higher impact startups in the Bay Area - Over the past year, decisions have been made to better structure and organize various teams (in terms of management, team composition, etc.). Most teams are now very well run, organized, and supported. A few others need additional work but I trust they'll get there eventually.

    Cons

    Always in favor of more catered lunches

    Grand Rounds2017-02-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Best company I have ever worked for (and possibly ever will work for)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Get to work on challenging problems to improve people's lives - Get to work with people who are incredibly talented at what they do - Fast-paced decision making when the answer makes sense - Company really cares about hiring and empowering good managers - jerks are weeded out - Employees are treated like family and friends by senior leadership - Extremely receptive to feedback, very focused on maintaining a great culture and team - Tons of cross-company collaboration (managers / directors switching functions is fairly common)

    Cons

    - Some teams are working really hard, but as a whole, it seems like most people go home relatively early for a startup. I have never heard of a company changing the world with all their employees working 9-5 hours - Seems like senior management is very focused on short-term success - sales, profitability, etc. Company level goals set at the annual level, unclear vision for 5-10 years down the line

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2016-05-14

    Grand Rounds Response

    June 12, 2016CEO

    Thanks for the feedback! Big problems tackled by a top notch team -- can't beat it. I really appreciate your concern regarding our 9-5ing as the problems we aim to solve are indeed BIG. Do know that we work hard to create conditions where folks can do their hard work where and when most conducive. I also really appreciate your comment regarding our long-term vision -- would love your thoughts on our recent co-wide meeting, and what more we can be doing to paint this picture for you and the broader team.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Grand Rounds - 1738 Reasons to Work at This Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Vice Manager of National Business Development in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grand Rounds for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at this young company are ready to achieve and succeed. It is the community and the product they've developed that will thrust this start up into a powerhouse poised to change healthcare for the better!

    Cons

    There isn't a omelette station here, I hear google has an omelette station.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2015-08-06

    Grand Rounds Response

    September 4, 2015CEO

    Feedback is a gift, so thank you for taking the time to give it. And thank you for spending your summer internship with Grand Rounds. I hope you'll join us again in your career journey, and help us create another 1738 reasons to join the Grand Rounds mission.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews