Grand Rounds Sales Reviews | Glassdoor

Grand Rounds Sales Reviews

Updated Feb 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
66%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Grand Rounds CEO Owen Tripp
Owen Tripp
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Mission driven organization that is raising the standard of healthcare for everyone, everywhere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Focus of the company is to disrupt the healthcare industry by ensuring everyone has access to the highest-quality providers. Employees really connect with this mission.

    Cons

    Fast-paced environment but that makes it fun!

    Grand Rounds2019-10-16

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for the feedback. It is great to hear that you are enjoying the mission-driven, fast-paced work environment of Grand Rounds. It is a long-term journey to "raise the standard of healthcare for everyone, everywhere" and we are glad you are helping us build a company that will impact the lives of millions for years to come.

    Continue reading
  2. "Solid product with opportunities for better leadership and execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great product that helps drive better health outcomes Many key well known Fortune 500 clients

    Cons

    Constant change and lack of communication about product package, pricing, quota Leadership does not take ownership of decisions

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2020-02-02

    Grand Rounds Response

    February 4, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to see you believe strongly in our product and feel good about the outcomes we are driving for our members and customers. As we continue to grow and evolve, we make changes to ensure we are always improving the way we execute on our goals. These changes are driven both bottoms-up and top-down, based on the insights we gain through experiences with our members, our customers and our team. We greatly appreciate the work our team puts into refining our processes and approach, knowing that change can be challenging. Know we are always working on getting better at everything we do and we will take action on your feedback as well.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "It really doesn't get any better than this!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity to grow, learn and do fantastic work helping lots of people. Very nurturing yet fast paced and energetic environment. Great support, encouragement and incentives. Lots of little rewards also.

    Cons

    None... except the whole industry needs to be unionized. Not for Grand Rounds employees sake, but for everybody else that doesn't have it so good! You probably know who I am ; ) . Raising the standard for everyone, everywhere!!!

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-10-11

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for making the time to share your feedback and gratitude for the support and encouragement you receive in your role at Grand Rounds. We are glad to hear that you are learning and developing new skills, feeling both nurtured and challenged in our high-growth environment. We are lucky to have the opportunities we do! Thanks for all you do.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fabulous mission!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grand Rounds actually walks the talk! From day one, they touted the culture and they have delivered on their promises. It is the most respectful organization I have ever been employed by. From the founder, Owen Tripp, all the way throughout the organization, it is a respectful and collaborative work environment.

    Cons

    No real cons.... it is a very fast paced environment and can be challenging keeping up with the changes. However, there are tools and people that gladly help everyone keep the pace.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-05-31

    Grand Rounds Response

    June 24, 2019Sr. Dr. Employee Experience

    Thanks for leaving your feedback on what it’s like to work at Grand Rounds! We’re so happy to hear your experience has lived up to your expectations. Our culture really is special and we’re committed to our core values. Thank you for being a part of our mission, we wouldn’t be here without you.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Impatiently breaking the status quo in American health care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Director in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really smart people who build great products and get stuff done. Truly collaborative environment - you don't get ahead here by stepping on others. Strong guiding principles and a point of view on what needs to happen to reshape American health care, balanced with a healthy dose of humility about exactly how that gets done. Willingness to invest in large and promising new markets that may not have a short term payoff. Aggressive, customer-driven roadmap that is going to take the company to new heights. All employees are option-holders, so it's easy to act as owners.

    Cons

    If you're thinking of joining Grand Rounds, you need to take a read of your own barometer and comfort for change. This is a dynamic place and things don't stay still for very long. If you don't like change, probably better to look for a stodgy incumbent player.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2018-04-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I’ve been given a platform to solve the most powerful problem in healthcare."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy what I do so much time flies! This is my company! Mission drives what we do here and we are transparent and honest with our clients - I love that.

    Cons

    Not enough hours in the day! Simply put. I’ve only been there 2 months and haven’t encountered more cons. Looking forward to our office redesign.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2018-02-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The company has great values and does its very best to live up to them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible focus on serving the needs of the end user of the company's products. Team members are rewarded for putting our patients first. The company has incredible growth prospects and is forcing much needed change to make healthcare work better in America. A great work environment across all of our offices as well as for employees who work from their homes.

    Cons

    So many opportunities to pursue puts a ton of stress on the team.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2018-02-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews