Grand Rounds "grand rounds" Reviews | Glassdoor

Grand Rounds Employee Reviews about "grand rounds"

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Grand Rounds CEO Owen Tripp
Owen Tripp
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "Grand Rounds actually walks the talk(in 47 reviews)

  • "Mission-driven and extremely respectful of work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is still a growing company so there are definitely growing pains as the company is continuously evolving so you need to be cool with change(in 15 reviews)

  • "I seriously don't have any cons, at least at this point with Grand Rounds(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "grand rounds"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work, Exciting Growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grand Rounds is growing quickly, and has been hiring the right people. The company is on an exciting trajectory and has been focused on maintaining the bar on hiring. There are many opportunities to grow your career internally through developing and evolving teams. In addition, the L&D team provides trainings and classes to develop and retain employees.

    Cons

    Buckle up as this is a fast paced environment! The company is growing up quickly, so employees need to be flexible, open minded and creative to keep up and enjoy their work and see the tremendous impact Grand Rounds is making on Healthcare.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-09-30

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for your feedback! As you note, with fast company growth comes opportunity for much professional growth as well. Whether you are taking on new responsibilities, learning new skills or embracing a new role, there is ample opportunity to learn and grow personally and professionally. And we are so excited to have our growth L&D team building out a series of new leadership and development training for all of us as well. More exciting things to come!

    Continue reading
  2. "True meaningful job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Lewiston, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have great team members. I have experience team leaders that really help and care about growth in this family(Company). The support is always there and you feel good coming to work everyday. You also really make and establish good relations with your coworkers. Which without a doubt helps you love what you do and be a part of the grand rounds mission.

    Cons

    I seriously don't have any cons, at least at this point with Grand Rounds.

    Grand Rounds2019-11-25

    Grand Rounds Response

    February 4, 2020Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    THANK YOU for the glowing review. It warms our heart to know you’ve found a meaningful job and feel supported at Grand Rounds. This company is a special place and we have a feeling that the strong relationships built here will be long-lasting. We’re happy to have you on the team and appreciate all that you do here.

    Continue reading
  3. "You can do better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were really nice and easy to get along with. The company also has many big-name customers, which is impressive.

    Cons

    From my time at Grand Rounds, I can say it was not a patient-focused, patient-first company. Sales and account management were prioritized above all else. The business model is business to business (because the company sells the benefit to companies) to customer (because the benefit is used by the employees of the companies). The business-to-business part is heavily emphasized, which means you'll be forced to do what the customers want to appease them more times than is fair. Management at Grand Rounds, meanwhile, really doesn't like to push back on that. After all, there are contract dollars on the line. All the while, Sales is making more promises about what can be done, so everyone downstream has their hands tied. I don't doubt that collaboration between companies and their customers is normal, but the degree to which Grand Rounds was unwilling to protect both its product and its employees from unreasonable customer pressure was no fun for anyone (except maybe sales). Also, the Care Team is in many ways the heart of the company, but from what I could infer, they were not treated or prioritized in a way that was equal to what they did for the company. There was a lot of lip service paid to how important they are, but I don't think they were treated as well as they could've or should've been. Management was... not particularly good. There are more things I could say, but if you're reading this, you're most likely thinking about working here. I've known many people who had/are having a great time at Grand Rounds, and certainly, what your experience is at a company depends on factors like what team you're on and what role you have. But, in my opinion, if you're looking for a mission-driven company, want to make a difference, and want to grow your career, there are better options out there. Don't spend your time here.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2020-02-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It really doesn't get any better than this!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity to grow, learn and do fantastic work helping lots of people. Very nurturing yet fast paced and energetic environment. Great support, encouragement and incentives. Lots of little rewards also.

    Cons

    None... except the whole industry needs to be unionized. Not for Grand Rounds employees sake, but for everybody else that doesn't have it so good! You probably know who I am ; ) . Raising the standard for everyone, everywhere!!!

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-10-11

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for making the time to share your feedback and gratitude for the support and encouragement you receive in your role at Grand Rounds. We are glad to hear that you are learning and developing new skills, feeling both nurtured and challenged in our high-growth environment. We are lucky to have the opportunities we do! Thanks for all you do.

    Continue reading
  5. "Fantastic Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Grand Rounds is a fast growing company with an outstanding culture. We help people navigate the the healthcare system and find the best possible care and outcomes. I would recommend working here to all my friends.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything negative about my company.

    Grand Rounds2019-09-26

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for your feedback. So glad you are enjoying your GR experience!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Grand Rounds is an outstanding employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Care Operations in Lewiston, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is phenomenal. Grand Rounds is not only committed to the mission, they are equally dedicated to the people, and the communities where we work. The positive energy is palpable from the moment you walk in the door. The team is genuinely happy to be part of the work we do, and people know they are making a difference in the lives of the members we serve.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any. This is a fast paced/ high energy environment. For some, that may be a challenge. I find this exciting.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-09-20

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are thrilled that you are having such a positive experience working for Grand Rounds and are glad to hear that our commitment to our mission, people and communities is clearly understood and appreciated. Yes - the pace and scale of growth right now is particularly intense and we are grateful to have a team that is so committed to make the most of the great opportunities we have. Thank you for all you do!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good people, bad culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Smart, kind and curious individuals work at Grand Rounds

    Cons

    - Some of the leadership is amateur, and acts that way - Recruiting process was awful. Disorganized, and said whatever they needed to to get you in the door - The quality of the product is not great. I wouldn't recommend anyone to use it. I think it'll improve as more talent comes in. - Sales driven. Decisions are made to make money, sometimes at the expense of "putting patients first".

    Grand Rounds2019-09-06

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    The best way for us to improve as a team is to listen to all of our employees, both current and former, so we appreciate your thoughts and feedback. Thank you for pointing out your recruiting experience as not what you’d hoped for. We’re always working on improving our processes and feedback from employees and candidates alike help us to make that experience better all the time. We take pride in our culture and our efforts to build an enjoyable, inclusive, and empathetic employee experience and continue to iterate based on advice like yours. Thanks for your contributions to the team during your tenure.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "That One in a Million PA Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the most collaborative environment I've ever been a part of. The members we serve are truly valued. The quality we focus on makes sense. Grand Rounds does incredible work because those employed exhibit the company's standards prior to on-boarding.

    Cons

    Change is constant but that's also a good thing

    Grand Rounds2019-07-31
  9. "LOVE Grand Rounds"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in Lewiston, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at Grand Rounds for 2 years now and I LOVE being a Care Coordinator just as much today as I did when I first started. I love our mission, what we do and why we do it. Our members are our first priority and providing them with an exceptional experience is our focus. I have been given many opportunities to grow within my role and am thankful for all of the experiences Grand Rounds has given me. I am excited to see and be a part of the future growth for years to come. Grand Rounds is hands down the best place I have ever worked.

    Cons

    None, this is a GREAT place to work!!

    Grand Rounds2019-08-04
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great Culture but little room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time

    Pros

    The culture of the company is great. The mission and how Grand Rounds if trying to change the face of health care is admirable and such a great to help to those in need.

    Cons

    No 401k matching and small opportunities for growth within in the company. As the company is changing so quickly, new roles will be created with little or no thought as to the development or the competencies needed to succeed.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-06-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 51 reviews