Grand Rounds "mission driven" Reviews | Glassdoor

Grand Rounds Employee Reviews about "mission driven"

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Grand Rounds CEO Owen Tripp
Owen Tripp
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "Grand Rounds actually walks the talk(in 47 reviews)

  • "Mission-driven and extremely respectful of work-life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is still a growing company so there are definitely growing pains as the company is continuously evolving so you need to be cool with change(in 15 reviews)

  • "I seriously don't have any cons, at least at this point with Grand Rounds(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "mission driven"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Actually making the healthcare system better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A mission-driven company that is making healthcare better. The hundreds of personal healthcare assistants across the country actually care about patients. They navigate patients through their most complex journeys with empathy and understanding. The team shares a common value of care about the people who they help.

    Cons

    Sometimes IT infrastructure lags behind growth. Getting onboarded can take longer than it should; lots of lag times between sessions without work to be done yet.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2020-01-20

    Grand Rounds Response

    February 4, 2020Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are honored to attract a great team of people who are passionate about and dedicated to our mission. The genuine care and determination our team members invest in every interaction with our members is truly extraordinary and makes all the difference. Thank you for your contributions to making what we do possible. Also, you will be excited to see that a cross-functional team has been hard at work reimagining our onboarding process to make it as seamless, supportive and engaging as possible. Look for meaningful updates in 2020 in the weeks to come!

    Continue reading
  2. "Mission driven but needs stronger focus to succeed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mission driven and passionate Most teams take on a problem solving approach and truly want to solve healthcare complexities

    Cons

    Horrible planning requires drastic shifts and reductions Toxic and dysfunctional culture among certain teams Product needs significant overhaul to produce expected results

    Grand Rounds2020-02-11
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mission-driven and extremely respectful of work-life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Grand Rounds2019-11-14

    Grand Rounds Response

    February 4, 2020Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    We appreciate your review! We care deeply about our team's wellbeing and are glad to hear you feel your personal time is respected and that you have a good work-life balance. As you have new ideas for improving your Grand Rounds professional journey, please don’t hesitate to reach out to the Employee Experience team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mission driven team Fast paced work environment - fun new things Leadership that cares Common sense approach Great colleagues

    Cons

    Fast paced work environment - shifting priorities

    Grand Rounds2019-09-27

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thanks for your time in sharing your review. Our mission-driven culture starts at the top and we are grateful to have executive leaders who genuinely care about people - our members, our customers, and our employees. We feel fortunate to continue to grow quickly and appreciate the support of our team members to flex and evolve with the needs and opportunities of our business. Yes - priorities can often shift as we learn more in testing new things and we strive to balance that with our annual strategic planning and OKR goal setting processes to align around what is most important to the business at any time.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Really satisfying job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Business is doing well -The patient is still at the center of what we do -The people are high caliber -Values and mission driven culture -Diversity in leadership -Exciting product vision

    Cons

    -Sometimes it feels like we could do with more resources and more process

    Grand Rounds2019-09-20
  6. "Great Place to Work, Truly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The most down-to-earth leaders; kind people; mission driven; no finger pointing but rather redirect and get the job done. Awesome work environment.

    Cons

    Not everyone is comfortable in ambiguity, even if they say they are, so feedback isn's always straight up.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2019-09-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not my first review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time

    Pros

    The best thing I can say about this company is that it is the same place I joined. Very mission driven, really high end talent and pragmatic / low ego. Patients come first and customers right after (this still can cause some tension, especially with the growth expectations). + I love the people I work with + Leadership genuinely cares about people, takes feedback and acts on it (e.g., a lot of recent focus on career development and clear feedback) + CEO actively works to maintain balance even as the hype around the company builds + Product and engineering talent (EPD) have gotten WAY better in the last year; now better than my last large tech company + I remain inspired by the vision and feel us making progress + lots of "do what you say you're going to do"

    Cons

    - lots of ambition and don't always feel like we have the resources to cover - I feel like I understand the business today and the vision of the world we want to see but would love more about long term business strategy - would like us to see us be more aggressive on brand marketing

    Grand Rounds2019-09-10

    Grand Rounds Response

    November 7, 2019Sr. Dir. Employee Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful feedback. The company has grown in many ways over the years and it’s great to see the growth in the eyes of our employees and colleagues. It is valuable to hear that many of our founding characteristics remain true - a bold vision, mission-driven colleagues, and inspiring leaders who care. And, as we've grown, we keep focused on raising the bar. We are fortunate to attract strong talent, build partnerships with leading employers and institutions and continue to expand our product offerings to improve healthcare for millions nationwide. Thank you for your ongoing commitment to make this possible.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "On a mission with a mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Mission driven employees who work hard and play hard. Company works hard to include all employees, even remote employees. Ever-changing Environment keeps people challenged and on their toes. Encouraged to take time as needed to maintain W/L balance. Employee benefits are exceptional!

    Cons

    High growth seems to have left a few departments a little lacking in direction. High growth also means a tremendous amount of new people that need a little time to come up to speed. Training is present and everyone will help, but sometimes you have to seek it out yourself. You need be to be a go-getter!

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2018-12-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for Grand Rounds has improved both my professional and personal skills. - Constant growth - Transparency from upper management - Everyone at the company is mission-driven - Meaningful work - Colleagues are inspiring - Everyone has a voice

    Cons

    With the rapid growth comes rapid change. This can be challenging sometimes but is expected when working at a startup

    Grand Rounds2018-10-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "High growth company that puts its people first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand Rounds full-time

    Pros

    A place to grow your career, challenge yourself and feel supported along the way. A team that is mission-driven and lives its values (values are referenced in daily conversation and those living each value are recognized at company wide meetings). The company has found its product market fit and is doing important work for patients. It's a good time to be at Grand Rounds.

    Cons

    The world of employer health care can be complex. Takes patience and perseverance to drive change. People who do well here accept that it's going to be a long haul and keep going.

    Continue reading
    Grand Rounds2018-08-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews