Grand View Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Grand View Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
Jean Keeler
6 Ratings
  1. "Awesome experience and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Aide 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grand View Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of us the Best staff to work with,

    Cons

    There were no cons that I remember

    Grand View Health2019-03-16
  2. "A lot of positives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grand View Health full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fair pay, nice people, decent facilities

    Cons

    Lack of room for growth

    Grand View Health2019-03-25
  3. "Pass"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand View Health full-time

    Pros

    Co workers and patients are great

    Cons

    Administration and management. So out of touch with their employees and ever changing health care trends. They will be the reason for it's failure

    Grand View Health2018-12-30
  4. "Awful Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grand View Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The cafeteria has good food.

    Cons

    Honestly it’s the worst place to work for. I currently work here & only because I’m waiting for an opportunity elsewhere. Their children’s center is infested with bugs & rodents. They have mice decaying in the walls & running throughout classrooms. One of the maintenance men told me specifically “I’ve never worked for such a disgusting establishment”. Management could care less about their employees, their...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to check your reviews, listen to your employees & maybe just maybe you won’t have such a big turnaround. I understand it’s a business & you need money but what makes this business run are your employees & if you don’t take care of them then your business is going to fail.

    Grand View Health2019-01-13
  5. "Admin Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Grand View Health full-time

      Pros

      Great community atmosphere and friendly staff.

      Cons

      Hiring and invoaridng process it very slow.

      Grand View Health2018-10-12
    • "Alright"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Grand View Health full-time

      Pros

      Pal time, tuition reimbursement, great coworkers.

      Cons

      Ever since the current CEO took over the poor decisions have piled up and the place has gone downhill. Poor upper management fails to listen to concerns/needs of employees. Failure to invest in the future or well being of employees. Continue to build outpatient centers instead of investing/upgrading in the main hospital.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to concerns of employees, invest in your employees.

      Grand View Health2018-06-26
    • "Support Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Grand View Health full-time

      Pros

      Decent pay and benefits

      Cons

      Outdated management , HR manager is not interested in the overall well being of employees so much so it’s was disconcerning

      Advice to Management

      Adopt a more modern approach to team management

      Grand View Health2018-06-10
    • "nice to work close to home"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sellersville, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Grand View Health full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      great PAL time, great benefits, friendly, community based

      Cons

      pay is low compared to the industry an no incentives

      Advice to Management

      Stop cutting more and more

      Grand View Health2018-03-28
    • "Worst place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registrar in Sellersville, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Grand View Health full-time

      Pros

      The people are nice and that's because everyone in in the same situation.

      Cons

      overworked and underpaid! PTO system does not make sense, on holidays you don't work they take it out of your PTO to pay you. Even though you collect sick days, if you call out sick(unless its 2 or more days) that also comes out of your PTO. So you will have all of these sick days collected but with no PTO.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to the employees that do the work day in and day out. You can't make changes that work when your not doing it yourself.

      Grand View Health2018-04-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Not anymore"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Nurse in Sellersville, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Grand View Health full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Co-workers really care, try to help patients and each other

      Cons

      HR, management, administration, benefits. Very slow to hire new employees.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to staff, be fair and consistent. Stop playing favorites. Have the same rules for all staff, not just for some. Have HR get back to prospective employees in a timely manner, not 3-6 months after application. Let staff use sick time for sick time, not vacation time.

      Grand View Health2018-02-07
    Found 38 reviews