Grandview Pharmacy Reviews | Glassdoor

Grandview Pharmacy Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Grandview Pharmacy CEO Mark Prifogle
Mark Prifogle
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "relaxed work environment with friendly, funny people(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management is really on the right track and getting things more together(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "After you are hired it's hard to speak to upper management much(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Friendly and productive work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Brownsburg, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grandview Pharmacy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and management. Very well organized workflow.

    Cons

    Staffing budget is generous, but not enough applicants to fill positions.

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2019-04-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Disorganized and dysfunctional. Detriment to your mental health."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grandview Pharmacy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good insurance and good PTO.

    Cons

    Started out as a great company then got bought by CVStress. Now they don't care about the wellbeing of their employees. Trademark should be a heart attack symbol with a dollar sign sticking out and not just a normal heart symbol

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2019-09-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Brownsburg, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grandview Pharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid holidays . Close to home.

    Cons

    No advancement. Very little motivation to excel.

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2019-08-29
  5. "CVS ruined Grandview!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Fort Wayne, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grandview Pharmacy part-time

    Pros

    The people I worked with for the most part where nice and we all worked together well.

    Cons

    No benefits for part time employees, all they care about is the numbers, place is not run well. Ever since CVS took over ownership of Grandview the place has gone downhill. Before CVS took ownership the work flow was very proficient. But once CVS came they totally changed Grandview's entire way of going things and not for the better. They made everyone's job harder when we where going just fine before. Over the past two years I have seen the place steadily go downhill and it all started when CVS took over. Before CVS everything was done effectively and the customers were happy. Grandview made a serious mistake by switching ownership to CVS!

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2019-04-30
  6. "High Quality Pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant Pharmacist in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grandview Pharmacy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team with local, independent roots. Innovative, forward thinking leadership. Founded and operated on principles of fairness and efficacy.

    Cons

    Recently acquired by CVS. Although it has operated independently since that acquisition, CVS is a monster that likes gobbling things up, so it wouldn't surprise me if in 5-10 years the company is merged with Omnicare.

    Grandview Pharmacy2019-04-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unless you’re related to management, don’t bother"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grandview Pharmacy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are opportunities for advancement if you are part of the “in” crowd.

    Cons

    Negative work environment, no teamwork, “snitching” rewarded whether info is true or false, very few true employees are not connected by blood or prior relationship to other employees

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2019-03-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company depending on your long term career goals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grandview Pharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Clean environment and interesting employee appreciation events

    Cons

    Passive Management, poor training, patriarchal

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2018-02-23
  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grandview Pharmacy full-time

    Pros

    People you work with, family atmosphere

    Cons

    Hours, Pay, Understaff, No room to move up

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2018-01-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Grandview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brownsburg, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Grandview Pharmacy full-time

    Pros

    Great coworkers, nice facilites, family owned company

    Cons

    Small cubicles and chairs are uncomfortable, PTO and pay are low, mostly second shift positions

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2017-11-15
  11. "So far I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician CPhT in Brownsburg, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grandview Pharmacy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -You get your own space to do basically anything with it. -Genuinely nice coworkers. I've never seen anyone say or do anything bad to anyone. -Skype is used by almost everyone so it's easy to send a quick message to someone. -Up to date phones and headsets make being on the phone or multitasking more pleasant. -Always something to do and something new to learn. -Laid back and management seems to take a critical thinking approach instead of just taking action. -No drama!

    Cons

    -Many computer and software issues. Programs crash a lot and the VM setup is a bad one for computers that rely on memory heavy programs. -After you are hired it's hard to speak to upper management much. I tried to get my benefits figured out forever but everyone is so busy it's hard to catch someone. -Training is messy. Since there's so much to do all the time new people either sink or swim quickly because training is scattered because of how busy it is. -Holiday pay isn't quite up to standard, but not a huge deal. -Mention of a career ladder but never actually seen one. I love it here a lot and I can see myself staying here once I have a PharmD. I want to know more about raises and pay. -We can't change our desktop backgrounds due to policy. I don't know why this bothers me but logging on and seeing your family or pet on the screen would be really nice. -Have no control over thermostat when the entire room is too hot or too cold. -Computer screens are different for most people so the color never matches both screens which is distracting and annoying.

    Continue reading
    Grandview Pharmacy2017-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 59 reviews