KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Grandview Pharmacy

Is this your company?

Grandview Pharmacy

Add a Review

Grandview Pharmacy Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Sep 18, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 62 reviews

3.1
52%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Grandview Pharmacy CEO Mark Prifogle
Mark Prifogle
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Set hours and good work environment(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management is really on the right track and getting things more together(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "After you are hired it's hard to speak to upper management much(in 4 reviews)

  • "no advancement(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "upper management"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good management but the benefits could use a little work

      Aug 12, 2016 - Billing Specialist in Brownsburg, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management, upper management, and even the CEO recognize the good that you do in your job.

      Cons

      Better benefits would be great, it allows for people to feel more appreciated.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Grandview Pharmacy

      Jan 6, 2016 -  in Brownsburg, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pros of this company are growing everyday. The new building is an excellent location to work in. Upper management is really on the right track and getting things more together. They are striving on a daily basis to let them employees know they are appreciated. Efforts are taken to recognize those that are consistently doing a great job and going above and beyond. They are also very understanding when family/life issues come into play and you cannot make it into work.

      Cons

      It is healthcare, and the hours are not the best. The pay is also a downside, but it is a smaller family owned company. Also, a more set training program would be greatly beneficial.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Grandview Pharmacy Response

      CEO

      Thank you for the positive feedback. I am glad you have been able to experience the type of culture we are promoting within Grandview. We have been working hard, as a team, on this over the last 2 years and I am glad that work is paying off. I am glad you understand our hours, 24/7/365, are based on the need to give our customers and residents the best care possible. These needs arise 24/7/365. The training program is under process improvement right now in our Strategy Group, so stay tuned for some good changes in that area. As I mentioned before, also watch for the "Career Ladder" coming out to better align a person's skills and contribution to compensation. John and Jack have been working on this over the last 5 months and I am very pleased with how it is turning out. Thanks again!

    3. Talk anonymously with Healthcare professionals
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Job I've Had!

      Dec 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -COMPANY APPRECIATES THEIR EMPLOYEES!!!! -Upper management is very outcome driven, yet still finds a way to show their support and care for those that do the "grunt" work -Fun working environment -Always adapting to new innovations in the field -Great coworkers that want the same outcome as the executive staff -Small company. Ability to be promoted, quickly from within if job is performed with the inner drive to do so.

      Cons

      This is still considered a small company where many different employees where different "hats" in the workplace each day. Personally, I consider this a PRO, not a con.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Grandview Pharmacy Response

      CEO

      Thank you for the 5 star rating. I am glad you feel our process/outcomes driven culture. This has taken a lot of work and training to get us to this point. On the advice to management, do you have any friends or family you could refer who have these qualities? Let John Jones know! Thanks again - Mark P.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I'm pro GvHc...but we all need some help at times

      Dec 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to approach leads and upper management, room for advancement, most employees care about their job which makes it a good work environment! Flexible work schedules. It's healthcare. Be expected to work nights/weekends/holidays but they are fair about it and spread it around among the department.

      Cons

      I honestly feel a wage reassessment is in order. Not wanting anyone to get a reduction in pay but I feel that there are some employees who hire in at a higher rate than a veteran and get paid more, not based on experience, but based on how badly GvHc needs to fill the position. I think there are plenty of employees that end up giving training to newbies who actually make more than they do. Also, more communication between departments. And a better way to track, note and alert staff and customers when there is an out or a shorted medication. This would save a few phone calls and upset nurses!

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      You cannot trust them.

      Dec 19, 2014 - Pharmacist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There were glimpses of opportunity for self and company. Co-workers were great. I developed some great friendships while there. It was a career doing what I enjoyed.

      Cons

      The owners are without a conscience. The upper management sits in meetings and instead of recognizing their own flaws will call their employees "insane" when things fail. When one owner resumes interest in his company, he runs it into the ground. He then leaves for a bit and the non owners get the business heading the right way again. But success is something this one owner fears, so he takes interest again and runs it into the ground. They make terrible financial decisions which leads to the firing or leaving of their best employees. Promises and visions are shared nearly daily and I never saw a single one come to fruition while there. Thank you is rarely said but they will gladly take credit for your job well done. I recommend any professional to stay away. The place is poison and unfortunately for me I didn't realize this until I left.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So far I love it here

      Sep 18, 2017 - Pharmacy Technician CPhT in Brownsburg, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -You get your own space to do basically anything with it. -Genuinely nice coworkers. I've never seen anyone say or do anything bad to anyone. -Skype is used by almost everyone so it's easy to send a quick message to someone. -Up to date phones and headsets make being on the phone or multitasking more pleasant. -Always something to do and something new to learn. -Laid back and management seems to take a critical thinking approach instead of just taking action. -No drama!

      Cons

      -Many computer and software issues. Programs crash a lot and the VM setup is a bad one for computers that rely on memory heavy programs. -After you are hired it's hard to speak to upper management much. I tried to get my benefits figured out forever but everyone is so busy it's hard to catch someone. -Training is messy. Since there's so much to do all the time new people either sink or swim quickly because training is scattered because of how busy it is. -Holiday pay isn't quite up to standard, but not a huge deal. -Mention of a career ladder but never actually seen one. I love it here a lot and I can see myself staying here once I have a PharmD. I want to know more about raises and pay. -We can't change our desktop backgrounds due to policy. I don't know why this bothers me but logging on and seeing your family or pet on the screen would be really nice. -Have no control over thermostat when the entire room is too hot or too cold. -Computer screens are different for most people so the color never matches both screens which is distracting and annoying.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      AVOID AT ALL COST!

      Nov 11, 2015 - Full Time Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no positives to speak of for this job at all. Do not waste your valuable time with this company!

      Cons

      1. The manangement and the family that owns the business do not have a clue what they are doing and often come up with lame ideas comepletely transition to and then abandon it when things do not go as they "planned" even though they didn't have a clue what they were doing in the first place and it was badly implemented. 2. While the family and those in upper management pay themselves well, the great majority of others are not paid what they are worth nor coukd get paid mpre doing the same work for a different company. 3. Nopotism runs rampant in Grandview, relatives are given all the bigb paying jobs, regardless if they are qualified or not, most don't have a clue how to do their job remotely well, make major screw ups, but never get in trouble nor are fired. 4. It is very hard to advance or get raises here. No oppurtunity for growth. Took away monthly sales pool bonus program for employees without notice 2 years ago in the middle of 2013. 5. They will add things to your job description without giving you ample notice on new duties you need to perform but still expect you to be able to that and the rest of the load of work you have to get done. 6. Give this company a few years and it will go belly up because of the shady practices of the owners. I had worked there a number of years and barely got a raise and there was never an oppurtunity to advance, especially after the closing of the stores.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      "Throw in the towel."

      Jun 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The only pro about this company that I can think of is the ability to work with the geriatric patient population.

      Cons

      Aside from above, there are no pros to working for this company. They are content on paying low wages for an incredible amount of work. They are also content to understaff the pharmacy and overpay their upper management. It's like a revolving door there. And, there are lots of false promises. They sell themselves on Christian values which is quite hypocritical given how they manage the company.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Grandview Pharmacy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Grandview Pharmacy? Share Your Experiences

    Grandview Pharmacy logo
    or