Granite Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Granite Analyst Reviews

Updated May 8, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
Granite CEO Mike Adams (no image)
Mike Adams
0 Ratings
  1. "Great Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Granite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My direct leadership has always been amazing and has helped develop me and grow me in so many ways. They really care about their people.

    Cons

    Upper management needs some work.

    Advice to Management

    A title makes you a manager, people make you a leader.

    Granite2017-05-08
  2. "Logistics Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics Analyst in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Granite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and pay. Medical, dental, vacation, PTO and paid Holidays.

    Cons

    No training program. They throw you in the ocean. You sink or swim. This amazed me because it is important to do things correctly. You have to learn by making mistakes.

    Advice to Management

    Create a training program and follow up with new employees to insure they are getting the training and information that is needed to succeed.

    Granite2015-12-28
  3. "Six years of global experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Granite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Macro management, allowed to self plan and execute.

    Cons

    Poor HR, poor service management.

    Advice to Management

    Engage more with employees and conduct performance reviews on time.

    Granite2013-10-12
  4. "No upward mobility, no employee support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Analyst in Marietta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have nothing good I can say about this company. They seem to delight in trying to pound square pegs into round holes.

    Cons

    No upward mobility, no employee support, no growth potential at all.

    Granite2013-10-22
  5. "Awesome company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Comm Operations Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is a sub of General Electric.

    Cons

    There is a mandatory 90 day break in service

    Granite2012-08-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "HR and upper management are terrible, stay away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Lead Analyst in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Granite

    Pros

    You get paid weekly and the health benefits are above average. It also allows you to get your "foot in the door" with GE, however you could do the same with other contracting firms. Granite does have a bad reputation with a lot of GE managers.

    Cons

    If you have any personnel issues don't expect the company to EVER do the right thing. The HR department is terrible, they are NOT there for the employees. Even if you take issues as far up the chain as you can go and you have proof of wrong doing, they still don't listen or do anything.

    Advice to Management

    Closely examine your management team and get rid of the unethical managers that fail to do what's best for all parties involved. Granite has such a high employee turnover rate because upper management is terrible. Many times you can't even get in touch with your local Service Managers.

    Granite2012-02-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great employer contracting to a not-so-great client."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Quality Analyst in Schenectady, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Granite

    Pros

    Compensation is slightly above market, great benefits, exposure to some very interesting work matter. Service managers will go to bat for you and represent their labor force very well. Very safety-oriented and provides internal education for site safety and safety improvement.

    Cons

    While you're a Granite employee, you're a contractor to General Electric and must suffer the whims of their bureaucracy. You get all of the great stress from working on GE schedules and GE subject matter but are often left out of perks such as gatherings, achievement tchotchkes, or other types of recognition. Little to no advancement options as a contractor. Some GE people will not treat you fairly or give your... work equal weighting compared to inside work.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hold clients to their contracts and responsibilities at all levels of management.

    Granite2009-08-27
  8. "Fulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contract Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Granite

    Pros

    Great opportunities to work at GE

    Cons

    Mandatory breaks in service are hard to swallow

    Advice to Management

    None

    Granite2011-10-21
  9. "analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Granite

    Pros

    decent pay, no problem taking time off.

    Cons

    very hard to advance. some employees are not bright.

    Advice to Management

    no advice. management does a normal job without problem.

    Granite2010-09-29
Found 9 reviews